We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveler rating
431
787
418
110
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
787
418
110
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorth quaya river view roomqueen street mallbuffet breakfastroom serviceshort walkcar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightper dayshort staygreat roomsuncorp stadiuman easy walkcentral locationsouthbank
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I booked 3 nights here through Trip Advisor...but they did not allow the 1 night free as the payment went overseas, which annoyed me a bit as I took the booking thinking it would work out cheaper, which it didn't when I paid for the 3 nights
I got a wonderful room on a high floor with views across to Southbank and I loved the night views and the morning views and took many photos..
It was fantastic hotel..great book in with a friendly lady, great room, fantastic room service and I had a wonderful time. It was walking distance from everywhere and I went to the Botannical gardens, used the ferry and enjoyed Southbank.
I would highly recommend this hotel but everytime I have tried to book it again its been almost $200 a night and well out of my reach which is too sad....

These are my Brisbane photos...you can see the ones I took on and from the ferris Wheel....
https://picasaweb.google.com/103116918017967691594/BrisbaneQueensland

Room Tip: Its walking distance from the Train station and the Air Train...so thats good location and the water views are magnificent from the higher rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladymaggic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Mercure while on business in Brisbane. This hotel is really starting to show its age. Hotel in need of a renovation to bring it up to the standard of others.


Good location being handy to Southbank and the Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tannaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

the check-in service was excellent, my room was clean and roomy and the room service was speedy, well presented and delicious.
i would be happy to stay there again when next travelling for work.
my only suggestion is to update the wall hair dryers - they are noisy and slow to use.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Melissa Longhurst
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews