We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel for exploring the river city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane
Ranked #51 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well located hotel for exploring the river city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Regularly stay at this hotel when attending events in the city. The front office staff are always very welcoming and assist with any requests.

The rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, desk area, cable TV and comfortable bedding. Room service menu is available.

The bathrooms are becoming a little dated (shower over bath) but are clean.

Underground Parking is generally available for additional charge (discounted for hotel guests) at the adjoining privately owned car parking station.

The bar on level one is a nice place for a pre dinner drink and has a good selection of light meals for those not wanting to dine in the restaurant. Coffee also available from the bar.

The pool area has several sunbeds and one outdoor table and chairs. Unfortunately the sun disappears quickly behind the surrounding buildings (especially in winter).

The hotel is located a short 5 -10 min walk to city centre , including Queen Street Mall shopping area and also within walking distance of Roma St railway/bus station. Citycat ferry terminals are also close by on the northern side of the Brisbane River.

South Bank Parklands on the southern banks of th Brisbane river is a 10-15 min walk from the hotel over any one of numerous bridges and has an array of bars, restaurants as well as the museum, library and performing arts complex. For those wanting a swim or to relax on the sand Brisbane's man made lagoon style beach is also in South Bank Parklands.

Proximity of this hotel to the city centre/riverside activities and public transport make this a good choice for those seeking a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel with staff happy to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over Brisbane River to South Bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    717
    391
    99
    48
See reviews for
341
574
157
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in the junior suite which is a corner room overlooking the river.
Good, quick check in. Small lift, but fast.
Corridor to room needs upgrading, but pleasant enough.
Room clean and spacious with fantastic view over river to southbank. Big window.
Comfortable bed & pillows. Clean carpet and walls.
The bathroom could do with updating, but it's not revolting or anything. Has shower over bath.
Great fluffy towels and the shower was excellent.
Flat screen tv, good size bar fridge. This room also has a small couch and table & 2 chairs.
We had drinks a couple of times downstairs in the bar. good service and reasonable prices.
Also ordered room service drinks one night and only waited about 10 mins.
We are Accor members (worthwhile and it's free) so we only paid around $132 a night when they had a special on.
Hotel is nice and close to the mall, Southbank and about a 20 min walk to Suncorp.
We would definable stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kate7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureIbisBrisbane, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive review I was pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. As either a Le Club member or Advantage Plus Member you will continue to get offered some great rates throughout the year. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was not my first choice, however it ended up being clean, convenient and a nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It's not really a high end hotel by any means but it worked well for business and would be ideal for a vacation.
I liked that the hotel is conveniently located near the running/bike trail along the river. I took a run up to Eagle Pier each day (nearly 2mi) and ran across to the south river one day too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureIbisBrisbane, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope to become your first choice when you are next in Brisbane.

Regards,
Karen Taylor
Mercure Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Property: Mercure Brisbane
Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing