We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Hotel, Brisbane, Australia”
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis Hotel, Brisbane, Australia”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Definite value for money. The room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to vist the CBD.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    776
    335
    78
    39
See reviews for
271
523
222
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The Ibis was a perfectly decent hotel to stay in apart from the parking factor. It isn't the easiest place to find for the first time visiter and the charge for the off-site parking is awful but the hotel itself and the customer service we encountered were very good.

The staff helped us with our queries and nothing seemed to much trouble for them.

Beecon

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were there during the flood, and couldn't have picked a better place - it operated as normal. Staff were friendly, rooms were good, meals were excellent - we had big cooked breakfasts each day and superb meals each evening in the restaurant, while a lot was shut in the CBD. The location is very good for the Mall, South Bank and Roma Street train station. We had a happy time there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideGra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Brisbane
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Great deal. Had 2 rooms. Staff kindly gave us early checkin.
Only issue was morning breakfast - attended around 7.30am. Most food was cold in warmers. Pancake maker was not working, ordered pancakes took 1/2hr to arrive. (was not many in restaurant).
Cleaners knocked on door before 9am (surprised at this?)
Everything else was excellent as always in our previous stays in Ibis Brisbane

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accomodationreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel is a well located in the CBD within a few blocks or so of the Queen Street Mall and shopping, River Cats and the river, several pubs and restaurants, and the museum, gallery and library.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing