We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brisbane Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #51 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brisbane Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night between travel sectors. Well located to CBD & transport - Roma St station, bus & ferry (free hop on/off ferry to Southbank and beyond). Average dinner menu and great breakfast offering. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at ibis Brisbane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Steven D

It was pleasing to read your review of our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

To read that you found the Hotel to be central to all transport hubs especially the free ferry from North Quay across to Southbank is a bonus for our travellers.

I am pleased you found the buffet breakfast to be great value and enjoyable and have noted your comment on the dinner menu selection.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review the Hotel.

Kind regards
The Ibis Brisbane Team

Melissa Longhurst
H1750-sb05@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    714
    310
    65
    31
See reviews for
236
489
207
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skien Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed three nights on transits through Brisbane this June and July 2014. The location is excellent with just 400 meter walk from the airport train to Roma Street Station (16 AUD one way). From the hotel you reach the central pedestrian areas in 2 min and you pass over Victoria Bridge to South Bank in less than 10 min.
Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped with computer cable and an empty fridge. Staff in reception very helpful. Otherwise you pay for all extras - even wi fi - which is free on all the streets around given by the council.In neighbouring shops you may have cheap breakfast and there is 7 elevens and liquorshop within 100 meters.
Perfect place to stay if you want to be in the middle of Brisbanes attractions at a rasonable cost.

Room Tip: # 924 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis for 1 night on Saturday night before flying home. We got a good price ($125) on booking.com and considering we only needed a bed for a night, I was happy with my choice. It's not fancy, but the room was a decent enough size, with a very comfortable bed, and had all the usual facilities. Check in and check out were easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is parking a block away in a multi story carpark. The cost is $27 a day through the hotel, but we only parked from 10pm to 6am so paid directly at the ticket machines and it was $15. It would be cheaper to use the hotel subsidised parking prices on weekdays. Probably wouldn't stay here if we were in town for a week, but for a 1 night stopover it was a convenient and well priced option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want to stay in the Brisbane CBD, then this hotel is in a good location within 10 minutes walk of Queen St Mall, South Bank, stations etc. The hotel is in a business area so I found it quite at night which was good for sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. The standard room was a reasonable size and furnishings were modest but appropriate. The bed was comfortable with nice linens and the blockout curtains were great. The bathroom was an older style but again clean and met all requirements. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was simple fare but tasty and good value for money.

This is a mid-level hotel suitable for people wanting a convenient location whilst in Brisbane. Perhaps not the best choice for a romantic getaway etc but perfectly fine for business or travel. I got 2 nights on a secret deal so it was very good value. The rack rate is not as good value but obviously prices are higher in the CBD so you need to take that into account.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyobrien73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just what we needed as we arrived late at night and it was close to the airport. We had hired a rental car as we ere traveling onto the Sunshine Coast the next day. Liked the kiosk at front door for late entries and we added breakfast also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at the Ibis Brisbane were so helpful, we arrived early and they made as many rooms available to us as possible so we could leave our luggage to explore Brisbane.
Ashley at the front desk also gave us some wonderful recommendations of where to go in Brisbane, she was very bubbly and friendly.
They were very accommodating to our large group of 13 and I would highly recommend staying there. The rooms were tidy and clean and the Ibis is in a convenient place between Queen St and South bank.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,577 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#73 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#34 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing