We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Brisbane to your Saves list
ibis Brisbane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Special
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at the Ibis Brisbane were so helpful, we arrived early and they made as many rooms available to us as possible so we could leave our luggage to explore Brisbane.
Ashley at the front desk also gave us some wonderful recommendations of where to go in Brisbane, she was very bubbly and friendly.
They were very accommodating to our large group of 13 and I would highly recommend staying there. The rooms were tidy and clean and the Ibis is in a convenient place between Queen St and South bank.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    698
    298
    64
    30
See reviews for
231
473
203
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Ibis was a convenient overnight stop before we started our cruise and I wanted to comment on their wonderful service. We arrived early in the morning and they did their best to make as many rooms available even though it was two hours before check out for guests staying the night before. We had booked 6 rooms and three were available immediately allowing us to leave our bags, have a shower and go sight seeing straight away. On our return they stored our bags in their staffroom, (13 suitcases) even though we weren't staying with them again, so we could spend a pleasant day in Brisbane before our flight home. Fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night at this hotel. The impressions we gained were that desk staff were polite and helpful, our room was spacious and very clean. We were lucky to be given a room on the 15th floor, which had a lovely view of the river. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and the pillows were just right too. The location is so convenient. There was some confusion among staff members re checkout time was it 10 or 11 am and when did the key automatically stop working in your door. I was told 10 am, 11 am and midday by three different staff members. The printed information in the room states 11 am. Our key was not working by 9 am and the cleaner had to assist me to get back inside. This did not make our departure morning a relaxing experience. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the problem with key and checkout debate had not disrupted the morning of our departure. We will definitely stay at his hotel again as it has so many positives.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 40RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there for business. The location was okay - about 15-20 minutes walk from the venue. The room was as sparse and basic as it comes. Devoid of personality, the open wardrobe cheapens the room and my room plainly looked 'tired' - the muted room colours just make the place look washed out. Compared to where my colleague stayed for another $30/night, I was shocked at how much better his room was (which included a separate bedroom and balcony and MUCH better furniture and had a better location). The room's phone was faulty, but they were very good at attempting to fix, in the end, they put me in another room within half an hour - great service on that part. However, there was no room or hotel information guide in the room and given the comparison to the other hotel, left feeling very disappointed. The check-in was okay, but only okay - time taken to check in and the efficiency of the front-counter staff was slow. I will not stay here again as if I were here with the family for pleasure, we would all have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As we flew in from Perth and were leaving the next day on the Tilt Train, we found this Hotel was more than adequate for our overnight stay. Close to Roma Street Station, reasonable priced, clean. room was great with two queens size bed and breakfast the next morning was very nice. Have stayed here before on visits to Brisbane and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#45 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#68 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#27 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing