We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #58 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

although the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable there was NO parking at the hotel. we were made to go to a public parking space at our own expense which was 2 blocks away . i dont think i would stay there again because of the parking situation

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank loismay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    768
    332
    76
    38
See reviews for
267
522
220
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I recently stayed at the Ibis with a group of six people. We had two rooms each with two Queen beds. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern but it was the bed which won me - so comfortable with lovely pillows. The view wasn't great but this didn't really concern me as this was a shopping trip. The hotel is in a good location, a couple of blocks to the Mall and with plenty of food shops, 7/11 stores etc right around the corner. Staff were pleasant and helpful and I would certainly return as it was good value for the price we paid. Parking is quite expensive and around the corner but it's the same everywhere in the CBD.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longreach, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was spotless, the only bad surprise came at night when the corridors were very noisy because of drunk fellas coming back at different times and being VERY loud. You usually expect that in a hostel, but if you decide to pay Hotel money instead, you expect hotel quality. Obviously it wasn't the "hotel's fault" but they could have done something when a bunch of drunk and loud guys came back through reception

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis Bribane in December 2013 and found it to be an excellent place to stay. It was close to shops, restaurants, and to all the activities we had planned. There was a 7 Eleven just on the corner, and a Pie Face right down the road for coffee and breakfast. The rooms were not fancy, but were clean and comfortable, especially the beds, and we were happy with the customer service and the people at the front desk. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a good stopover while in Brisbane.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing