We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel previously and did not enjoy our stay because we in a room near the lifts and it was a bit noisy. This time we rang reception the day before our arrival and asked for a room away from the lifts. When we booked into we were given a room on the 16th floor with not lifts, very quiet and spacious. The lifts are only upto the 15th floor and if you don't mind walking the few steps up I would recommend you accept the rooms on the 16th floor. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff as usual are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Queen Street Mall, Central Station and the Treasury Casino. The restuarant is not open for dinner on Saturday and Sunday nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 16th Floor are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    789
    345
    79
    42
See reviews for
278
535
223
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As expected from an Ibis Hotel everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the bed was quite comfortable. The rooms were a bit bigger than expected and very quiet, the city centre is in walking distance as well as the next station of the airport train. WIFI should probably be free these days but this seems to be a general issue in Australian Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days,this hotel is very central.The reception and room attendant staff were very obliging .I asked for extended checkout and was willing to pay but they gave me a extra hour complimentary.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank denis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A clean and tidy hotel with nice rooms. Beds were very comfortable!!!!
No concierge or swimming pool that you would get at a fancier hotel but had everything else that was needed!
Very handy location. Only about 5 minute walk from bus station. Handy for as as we arrived in Brisbane on the greyhound! The hotel is also handy for exploring tourist attractions. Easy 10 or 15 minute walk to all the restaurants at the river/ boat trips.
Breakfast was okay.plenty of selection. Even had a pancake machine which made hot fresh pancakes! One morning there were hardly any clean tables as a big group had just been in. Other than that very good stay! I enjoyed it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had stayed at the Mercure the same week and found the Ibis to be better value. My room rate was half of Mercure’s and the facilities were much more better.

I had booked online and when I checked in, it was fast and efficient. My room had partial views of the river. It was twice the size of Mercure, it had a full length mirror (which is important when dressing for dinner) and there was a complimentary bottle of water. It had more variety of toiletries than the Mercure.

The only complaint I would have is that the phone was on a desk, away from the bed (but then the room was huge) and I had to get out of bed to answer the phone. Such 1st world problems!

Although the furnishings were a bit tad less classy than the Mercure, I would choose the Ibis Brisbane anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_Life_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Hotel is great for a night or two and reasonably priced. It is close to the Roma St. Railway Station and we had no complaints at all. We popped around the corner for fresh fruit and yoghurt for breakfast which was cheap and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#53 of 160 in Brisbane
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing