We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great Rooms”
Review of ibis Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Brisbane
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Delhi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Rooms”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel shares space with Mercure. Very unassuming but once you reach the rooms, they are simply great. Spacious and fully stocked. The beds are great. The bathroom well maintained. The facilties and space make it appear to be a 4 star instead of 3 star.

Its limitations in the field of restaurants and lack of room service are taken care of by restaurants in Mercure and 7 to 11 outlets around the hotel.

Definitely a value for money hotel and worth the stay for the price conscious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    780
    338
    79
    41
See reviews for
273
530
223
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights ($159 p/night), not bad price for the room we got a city view room (office buildings) but we werent too fussed on the view. very close to the city, prob the main reason why we picked here to stay. Parking isnt very good...we had to park at the Mecure hotel (next door) at a rate of $27 a day bit steep but we had to pay it, ALso had to leave our keys with the parking people at Mecure in case they have to move your car, we did go up to where our car was and they are bumper to bumper and double parked, didnt look safe. Biggest down fall was the parking...

the room was ok, the bed turned out to be 2 double beds put together, not very comfortable either. but ok for 2 nights. the ensuite was the rooms biggest down fall, its out of date and hate the shower curtain. Could do with an update/reno. the room is very small too,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europe08Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I picked this hotel because it was close to the Roma St Station and was good value, I paid $124 on wotif for the room.  I was in room 834.  This was beside the lifts and I thought it may have been noisy but it was okay...in saying that I was only in the room to sleep and it did not seem particularly busy at the hotel.  The room was large from other Ibis experiences I have had.  It was clean and the bathroom was an excellent size (enormous actually) and there was a bath, also not the usual Ibis experience.  The bathroom was a little mouldy around some of the tiles and perhaps a little sad but it was spotless.  A comment perhaps is that a hook on the wall for a hanging toilet bag would have been helpful as the back of the door is not too practical when the door is open and the towel rails are too low to hang from.  There was a stain on the carpet inside the entrance but perhaps they could not remove it? I really liked the area for hanging clothes/storing luggage, it was open and the ironing board and iron were also there.  It was a very practical use of the space and much better than a wardrobe.  



 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here before and will again. It's probably 3 to 3.5 stars. Clean rooms and typically comfortable Accor beds. No minibar. No gym. No parking. But it's very good value. Easy walk to riverside restaurants and main CBD. Hotel restaurant is OK too. Advantage Plus gives significantly better pricing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at Ibis Brisbane for 2 nights this week on a work trip to Brisbane. While it is somewhat of a budget hotel, the standard of the accommodation and service is very good. The rooms are huge, and the staff very friendly. Bed was very comfy and the rooms were quiet, and very clean.
I ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and the food was fantastic - even though the menu wasn't extensive. The restaurant staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room service isn't available, however they have a "grab & go" menu available which means you order from your room and go to reception to collect it when it's ready. There is no mini bar in the rooms but you can collect mini bar items from reception. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of options. Parking is available at the adjoining Mercure hotel which was handy.
Location is good, a short walk to Queen Street mall and a few minutes walk from Central Train station. This is a good solid hotel at competitive price point in Brisbane CBD.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights when attending a conference in Brisbane. The location of the hotel was quite good, and the hotel itself was ok, but nothing spectacular. I missed having a pool or a gym. Buffet breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel was very average and in someways quite strange e.g. The lift of only goes up to the second to top floor and you have to take the stairs the rest of the way...you have to park at the Mercure round the corner ($20 per night) and carry your own bags 200m to the Ibis …anyways.

I just wanted to write a little review to sing the praises of the English bar tender who, for many reasons, made our stay very enjoyable. He was friendly, attentive and helpful and was the highlight of our hotel moments. If the Ibis management ever read this – Treasure this guy, he’s an asset.

Hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanVintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#53 of 157 in Brisbane
1,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.0 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Brisbane

Property: ibis Brisbane
Address: 27-35 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Brisbane 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brisbane is conveniently located in the city centre. The hotelfeatures 218 spacious and modern rooms, conference facilities, anda newly refurbished restaurant and bar. Ibis Brisbane has all the keyfeatures for a comfortable business or leisure stay and its convenientlocation means guests are only a short stroll from all that the city has to offer. You will experience exceptional value for money, convenience and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing