We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Ranked #100 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had 5 adults stay in a 2 bedroom apartment and we were lucky to have one with a view over the river. Apartment was quite good especially for the price we paid. The servicing was more than expected for a 3 night stay and we were pleasantly surprised to find our dishes washed on one of the days. Staff were pleasant and our housekeeper was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Wow, thanks for the lovely review SoloTraveller0!

I’m so glad to see you had a great time here at Central Hillcrest. I will most certainly pass on your comments regarding the housekeeper.

We look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Kind regards
Joseph Bowie
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
27
33
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norah Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked and paid for a deluxe double room apartment and it turned out to be nothing like what's was shown on the web site, the verandah measured 90cm wide you could not sit out there comfortably, the bathroom is very dated, house keeping came at 4pm and all they did was refresh the towels and empty the bin, they did not wash up the crockery, clean the ash tray, vacuum the floor, make the bed, or clean the bathroom, didn't even replenish the tea, coffee and sugar, all we got was a double bed a table and 2 plastic chairs, nothing to sit on to watch the tv. Mind you the view of Brisbane City was great and the building is situated 5 min from southbank parklands and ferry to City but everything else was very disappointing and ruined our holiday to Queensland, be careful the pictures on the web are not what you are going to get when booking on line. We do not recommend this property to holiday goers, steer clear there is much nicer places close by.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a deluxe double because you won't get one even though you paid and booked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Sorro63,

Thank you for taking the time to review Central Hillcrest Apartments. I’m terribly sorry to read our Hotel was not up to your expectations.

Would you mind emailing me directly on admin@centralgroup.com.au to discuss this in further detail?

Just to clarify however, the daily service during stays includes a towel change, bin empty, a bed make (although there are factors preventing this from happening each time eg, suitcase on bed etc) and a tea/coffee replenishment. Given all of this didn't happen during your stay, I will make sure our housekeeping team are reminded of what is required.

The Hotel Deluxe rooms do come with a smaller balcony; the one and two bedrooms come with larger balconies.

Isn't the view amazing! It’s especially beautiful at night.

Again, I’m disappointed your stay with us wasn't as per your expectations and I do hope we can resolve this issue for you. Thank you for your comments; every bit of feedback helps us to improve.

I look forward to hearing from you via email.

Kind regards
Joseph Bowie
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenmount
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we stayed in the penthouse for a night to celebrate a birthday. It was amazing! So spacious and had spectacular views. You could tell the room was older but kitchen and bathrooms, along with the furnishings, have been updated to keep it looking fresh. highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tledarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, General Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent feed back on the Penthouse. We have not had this apartment for long, but the feed back we have been getting about the views has been excellent. Her at Central Hillcrest we look forward to your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I selected this property because it was close to the mater hospital. I have found That it is an easy walk to the city, and south bank. It also has train, bus and ferry services close at hand. Plus free wifi.
The self contained Rooms were clean,staff helpful plus a restruant for breakfast and dinner.

I would recommend it and stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartments to the back are noisier because of the mater helipad. ( twice in 4 days at night). Apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, General Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay here at Central Hillcrest Apartments.
Thank you for the comments on our rooms and how close we are to transport, with the rooms on the back of the building there is noise from the hospital helipad, but they do not come every day.
We here at Central Hillcrest look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Immediate reaction was WOW, very spacious with great river views. One bed apartment No 603.
Minor irritations, such as Bedroom lamp faulty. Exchanged very quickly, but should have been picked up by Housekeeping.
Disappointed to have 2 single beds, rather than a King/Queen, but I should have checked my reservation and confirmed this. I just took it for granted.
No temperature control for aircon was surprising, it was either on or off.
Free WiFi was very slow. Free secure parking a bonus.
At the right price, I woulld stay again.

Room Tip: High Floors overlooking River have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, General Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Central Hillcrest Apartments. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative so that we can ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if your travels bring you back to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here three nights and we were really impressed. Greeting by young lady on front desk was great. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was wonderful. I had requested nice view for photography and they certainly came through. The Hotel over all was very well presented. Breakfast at the restaurant was included in our room price and was certainly satisfactory.
The chef on the first night was lovely and very helpful. Food was great
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kochie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, General Manager at Central Hillcrest Apartments, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Central Hillcrest. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as we are able to access what is required to make our guests stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If one is looking for a good location to adjacent hospitals, then this is certainly convenient. When we first checked in the apartment we were given was extremely gloomy and dated. We immediately asked for another and were moved. The lower floor allowed easy access but was noisy due to the proximity of busy Vulture St. Housekeeping is minimal for a long stay; therefore, you will have to request extra services at extra charges. The property was recommended to us due to its location to the entertainment available on the nearby river front. The staff was cordial, the apartment large, and the restaurant mediocre. If we go to Brisbane in the future, we will select a hotel in the city center and simply walk to the river entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraschillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#103 of 159 in Brisbane
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#20 of 159 in Brisbane
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#112 of 159 in Brisbane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0.8 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#69 of 159 in Brisbane
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#44 of 159 in Brisbane
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hillcrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hillcrest Apartments

Property: Central Hillcrest Apartments
Address: Hillcrest Central Apartments 311 Vulture St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#82 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Hillcrest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the exciting Southbank precinct and a stones throw from public transport, Central Hillcrest Apartments offers stunning views of the Brisbane River and city skyline out towards the Story Bridge and is just a short walk from the Gabba, the CBD, a range of restaurants, the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, entertainment, shopping, the Mater Private Hospital, Mater Hospital and the new Lady Cilento Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Hillcrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Central Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing