We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd suggest staying elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Ranked #108 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a hotel room for 2 nights. We moved here after 2 nights at another nearby hotel due to no vacancy over the weekend. The price on the places was comparable, but the quality of the room differed enormously. I would avoid Hillcrest in the future.

Positives
-Free secure parking
-Friendly reception
-Location is good as long as u are ok to walk a bit to Southbank or to the bus stop.

Negatives
- the shower had a massive clump of someone's hair sitting on the drain. It was disgusting.
-The shower head constantly fell down meaning it was hard to have a decent shower.
-The room had a general run down feel to it like it needed a good clean
-The pool was full of leaves and the filter was missing its cover meaning there was basically a big hole in the bottom of the pool. It was also freezing!

I think you can find better for a comparable price. I wont stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helnmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 112 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

lovely rooms, with great views, friendly reception sometimes - the restaurant staff make the stay feel like at home with amazing food and that special service that makes you feel welcome - nothings to hard or big for them to help you with !













.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZYTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The one bedroom apartment had a spacious living combined kitchen área. The balcony was a good size with great views of the bridge and river. The bedroom and bathroom were quite small though we did have a king size bed. The laundry was well equipped as was the kitchen with all amenities but no dishwasher. It was a roomy clean apartment. I think the rooms on the ground floor could provê to be noisy so I would definately request the higher floors. Parking is outdoors and easy for any size vehicle. Downside was the too small bedroom and combined toilet/bath and no fan in bathroom. Overall not bad and I probably would stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were only here for 1 night as flying from Brisbane the next morning but the apartment was perfectly adequate and clean. The bathroom is was dated but we asked for high floor and river view and this is what we got. Receptionists friendly. Short walk down to southbank parklands - loads of restaurants , man made beach etc lots for the kids . We had a great day in Brisbane including lone pine koala sanctuary.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fozzies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed in the Hinterland Suite, wow, what an awesome room. So open and spacious. Great views, great balcony. Couled easily have a party on it. The whole wall on one side is windows. Open or close the electric blinds. Lay in bed and watch outside. Great kitchen facilities. No noise from any where whatsoever. Definately recommend. Excellent value for money. Only one complaint was the housemaid left someones packet of nuts, biscuits and onions in the cupboard. But big deal, everything else what great. Definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My two colleagues and I stayed 8 nights here in Nov as this was one of the few 2 bedroom apartments in town and well located. It's about a 10 minute walk to Southbank where all the night-life and restaurants are.

Overall the refurbished apartments were spacious, modern and tastefully decorated with quality appliances. HOWEVER, the biggest let down was the curtains which blocked out hardly any light meaning the room was bright as day at 5am in the morning (as for some ridiculous reason QLD is the only state on the East Coast that does not have daylight savings). Furthermore, our room was on the second floor and the windows blocked out hardly any of the traffick noise from main street - which is really busy with quite a few trucks rumbling past at night and early morning. Suffice to say we did not sleep very well at all which didn't put us in good stead for work. The place could definitely do with thicker curtains that cover the entire window and some double glazing would help to ensure comfort for light sleepers.

Also the housekeeping service was pretty inconsistent - good some days and on other days they did not really make our beds or replace some of the toiletries that were empty and did not provide us with dish washing powder.

The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly enough. But overall I wouldn't stay here again unless absolutely necessary and would ask for a room higher up.

I put all this feedback into a customer feedback form and haven't heard a peep so not sure how seriously management take feedback.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bananna668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

reception very friendly and helpful

rooms were older style but very large and very clean

pool, spa n sauna were great and usually all to yourself

room service a few nights and the food was prompt and yummie - but the food was even better in the restaurant when matched with great service, specials and wines

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZYTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#114 of 169 in Brisbane
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#113 of 169 in Brisbane
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#121 of 169 in Brisbane
41 reviews
1 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hillcrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hillcrest Apartments

Address: Hillcrest Central Apartments 311 Vulture St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#86 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Hillcrest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the exciting Southbank precinct and a stones throw from public transport, Central Hillcrest Apartments offers stunning views of the Brisbane River and city skyline out towards the Story Bridge and is just a short walk from the Gabba, the CBD, a range of restaurants, the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, entertainment, shopping, the Mater Private Hospital, Mater Hospital and the new Lady Cilento Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Hillcrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Central Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing