We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Brisbane Central to all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #51 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Renovated government offices of the Victorian era the treasury hotel provides superior luxury accommodation. If you are our for that special night I would recommend the ministers officers due to their expanse and luxury appointments. Centrally located at the top of Elizabeth street it is one block from queen street which is far enough from the hussell but close enough to walk to public transport (air train). Eventhough we are locals there are only two hotels in the city we stay at when having a stay over...this is one of them....highly recomended

Room Tip: Catch the air train from Brisbane airport to central station walk to queen street mall turn left at...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed you stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel. The central location of the Hotel is one of many qualities that our guests appreciate during their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Treasury Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 691 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at Treasury Hotel for a weekend in Brisbane and was greatly impressed by the welcoming staff and cleanliness of the premises. The room was very spacious and quiet and the bed very comfortable, but nothing could make up for the stuffiness and discomfort of the air con. The windows were fixed so no fresh air. We left at 3.30 am as we could not sleep, such a shame for such a lovely place, unfortunately does not entice you to return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity to respond.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with many aspects of your visit. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay, in particular with the fixed windows in the room. Due to the heritage nature of the building, the windows do not meet the modern safety and security standards and is fixed for the safety and security of our guests.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staying for two nights the Treasury Hotel was a fantastic experience proving that there is still some class left in the hotel industry. With a great big bed and views out to much of southbank and the queens street mall the treasury is well worth the look. It wont set the world on fire in terms of mod cons but I don't believe you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

Our old world style is certainly the talking point of many hotel guests and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed it during your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

As kids, we used to go the Hydro Majestic in the Blue Mountains. The Treasury sort of reminded me of this hotel. If you want sterility, please go to the gleaming towers of steel. This hotel is, as indicated, the old treasury. It is a historic building that has been renovated as a hotel

High ceilings, huge rooms. Very very comfy bed. Proper carpet on the floor.

Breakfast in the downstairs bar area.

We came here on my wife's insistence. Each of the past 3 times, she has loved the service and the style. It did not disappoint.

Checkin/checkout was prompt. Porter and car parking was good. Breakfast was attentative

Room Tip: Not sure if they have showers? Shower in our room was a bath/shower. I find them harder to negotia...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRadmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay at the Treasury Casino & Hotel, especially the heritage characteristics of the building.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. Whilst the building is a wonderful old piece of Brisbane history there is no way I would class it as a 5 star due to poor service.

From trying to find access to the car park to the reception being unmanned at 9pm at checkin to phones ringing out at reception and concierge when wanting room service it didn't make me feel like I want to come back again. There are other 5 star hotels in the city which I'm sure would service you as a true 6 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment during your stay, in particular with the Hotel not meeting your service expectations. Rest assure your comments have been shared with those concerned and all understand the importance of a smooth and efficient service delivery to ensure a hassle free stay. It is by no means normal and was certainly unintentional and thank you for letting me know so we can continue to improve our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino & Hotel, there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Treasury Hotel for one night with a friend.
We were lucky enough to stay on level 2 in a mini suite which was beautiful and very spacious. It had high ceilings, classic furnishing, a balcony and a lovely modern good sized bathroom.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The Treasury Hotel is a very quiet place to stay and is perfect for a relaxing getaway in a good location in the city.
I would definitey recommend this place to friends looking for somewhere nice to stay, couples and business travelers.
Thank you to the staff who were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pug0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Naturally I am delighted to learn that we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. I have shared your comments with all concerned and I know they will appreciate the recognition.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Treasury Casino and Hotel – there will always be a warm welcome waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 1 night at The Treasury Hotel & Casino in a deluxe king room ,got a very good deal thru Hotel Club. wasn't sure which building wed be in ,but i think the casino side has smoking rooms ,so the treasury hotel side has non smoking rooms which suited us. Our room was on the 4th floor (top floor i think) towards the back so was very quiet plus had a small view down street towards city ,no opening windows or balcony.The room was very cosy but no high ceilings but room was nice with king bed and beautiful marble bathroom and was more than adiquite ..The gym looked very well equipped and the onsite bar n restaurant looked really nice.but as we only stayed 1 night did not have enough time to enjoy all this hotel has to offer.Would love to stay again but for longer a try a river view or park view with balcony would be soooo nice ..Check in n out was no problem ,dont know why there was no tv remote in room but a phone call and staff were there straightaway also concierge was there to help if needed all in all a nice stay thank you Treasury Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Treasury Casino & Hotel. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Treasury and enjoy the facilities that we have on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#57 of 168 in Brisbane
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 168 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#64 of 168 in Brisbane
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $149 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing