We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a quick break and it was an enjoyable experience. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and the amenities were well supplied. It is close to the shopping malls, parks and casino. One of the best places to stay in the city.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to hear you and your family had a lovely stay with us. The Hotel is in a fantastic location and makes it an ideal place to stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    196
    70
    32
    22
See reviews for
63
299
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was given a complimentary room and food/beverage credit as a birthday gift from the casino. Staff were wonderful on check-in and out, room service staff were very professional and friendly. Room service for a late night sandwich urge and a HUGE continental breakfast was of very high quality. Room was provided in clean condition with a little bottle of wine as a birthday gift. Room had high ceiling and a large bathroom, very roomy and luxurious overall. On check-out there was an issue with paying for my room charges with casino reward dollars, reception staff sent me on my way and assured me they would sort out the charges. Would highly recommend for the staff alone, and the rest of the hotel matches up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for lovely feedback from your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our staff. We are thrilled to know our efforts are recognised and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Treasury hotel for 2 nights. It is a beautiful heritage building which is a piece of local history. It is a short walk away from the Queen st mall, and also walking distance from Southbank. The rooms are large with soaring ceilings. The bathroom is also large with a big tub and separate shower. The entire building is very clean. The bed was nice, but a touch on the soft side for me. There is a good selection of foxtel and free to air channels, and a large flat screen TV.
However, the entrance to the hotel was a bit dingy looking and there was no staff member to be seen until we walked right into the corner of the building where the reception desk is. All the staff were clustered there. All the hotel staff we encountered during our stay were helpful and friendly eg helping us take photos, giving us late checkout and complimentary bottled water whilst we were waiting for our airport pick-up.
On Friday night there was alot of noise from the bar downstairs. This did not ease up until about 11pm. So I am not sure what traveller type to recommend this hotel to - older travellers/families with children will be put off by the noise, but I'm not sure that the heritage atmosphere would really suit younger travellers.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a room away from the bar music?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we certainly appreciate your comments which assit in providing exceptional customer service. I am sorry to hear there was no one to meet you upon arrival and disheartened to read about noise disruption from the surounding entertainment venues.

We are delighted to hear that our staff were able to assist you throughout your stay and overall hope it was an enjoyable stay, it really is a magical building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last Friday afternoon I checked into Treasury Hotel about 2.30pm. Walking through Queens Park to the entry was lovely and inside was beautiful.I was in awe of the size of my room and also the grand bathroom setup. I didn't know to try and have a power nap or a bubble bath before my adventure began that evening. I was fortunate enough to be asked to share i a friend prize package that they had won and my stay at Treasury Hotel was part of this. I absolutely love how the hotel is set out. The front of house staff that I dealt with were extremely helpful and very professional. We also had late check out of 11am which meant we did not have to wake early and rush to leave. This is one hotel I will definitely consider staying in again. Loved the experience and will tell others to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

After our regular Brisbane accommodation house was booked out, I decided to give this hotel a go and spoil ourselves ..... It was just devine, we loved it. Huge rooms, massive bathroom, and super comfy beds.
This hotel is a grand experience. From the second we pulled up we found all the staff just magic, very welcoming and accommodating to all our questions.
Located a very short walk from QPAC, Queen Street Mall and all Brisbane has to offer.
Treat yourself. Would love to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent a delightful weekend at the Treasury recently. High ceilings (wow, must be 4 metres) beautiful molding and panelling, tasteful furniture, lovely marble bathroom. We felt like we were walking into absolute luxury. Comfortable bed with very nice sheets. Wonderful staff, all smiles and ready to help. We were there Saturday and Sunday nights, and had no noise issues. Our room was in the hotel not the casino, and faced William St. Great location, short stroll to Queen St Mall, easy walk to South Bank. A really excellent spot to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABroadPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with fantastic accommodation while they are travelling for business or pleasure. We are very lucky and proud to have such a beautiful and unique building.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very nice too. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even sent us a bottle of champagne because we were on our honeymoon! I would recommend this hotel to anyone busting Brisbane!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Traesury Casino and Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our facilites and team members. We are thrilled to know our efforts are recognised and appreciated.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing