We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasury Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasury Hotel & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After our regular Brisbane accommodation house was booked out, I decided to give this hotel a go and spoil ourselves ..... It was just devine, we loved it. Huge rooms, massive bathroom, and super comfy beds.
This hotel is a grand experience. From the second we pulled up we found all the staff just magic, very welcoming and accommodating to all our questions.
Located a very short walk from QPAC, Queen Street Mall and all Brisbane has to offer.
Treat yourself. Would love to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    166
    60
    30
    19
See reviews for
53
256
36
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent a delightful weekend at the Treasury recently. High ceilings (wow, must be 4 metres) beautiful molding and panelling, tasteful furniture, lovely marble bathroom. We felt like we were walking into absolute luxury. Comfortable bed with very nice sheets. Wonderful staff, all smiles and ready to help. We were there Saturday and Sunday nights, and had no noise issues. Our room was in the hotel not the casino, and faced William St. Great location, short stroll to Queen St Mall, easy walk to South Bank. A really excellent spot to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABroadPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with fantastic accommodation while they are travelling for business or pleasure. We are very lucky and proud to have such a beautiful and unique building.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very nice too. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even sent us a bottle of champagne because we were on our honeymoon! I would recommend this hotel to anyone busting Brisbane!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Traesury Casino and Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our facilites and team members. We are thrilled to know our efforts are recognised and appreciated.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the bed oh so comfortable... which was lovely since we were jet lagged and excited to splurge for a few nights to stay at a 5 star hotel.
Our room had large glass doors that looked down on a large gathering room on the main floor of the hotel. To our surprise, the hotel was holding a large gathering that evening in that room, a fashion show... we got in around 9:00pm and were about ready to turn in. It was SO LOUD in our room, I could not even believe it... I called down to the lobby to see if the event was about done or to see if we could change rooms. The staff, although polite, was quick to dismiss my complaint and asked me to call back in 20 minutes if the noise hadn't subdued. It had not changed so I went down to the lobby in person to voice my complaint and was expecting some sort of action. After being told again that the event was about to end and told to come back later if it hadn't changed, I was angry and insulted so I just went back to my room to stop myself from being rude... the event went on until 11:30 pm which is just ridiculous! When you are paying a fair amount of money to stay in a lovely hotel, you would expect to live in the luxury promised and to spend your evening as you please... not to depend on the incredible amount of noise coming from the actual hotel itself (obviously if it was street noise there is not much you can do about it). Anyway, to end on a good note, it was very practical to be in that great location. Close to the train station and very walkable to many shops and restaurants. All in all, the problem here is one of value... although this place is grand and lovely, in my opinion it is not worth the price at all, I would chose somewhere else next time!

Room Tip: I can't stress this enough - ask for a room that is not overlooking the indoor courtyard!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFMartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I was disheartened to read that your stay was spoiled by a noise disruption. Please accept our apologies for this occasion. In saying this we do firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward. I also wanted to let you know that I have discussed your feedback with our Hotel Manager who also wanted me to pass on her apology and please rest assured that your profile has been updated in our computer system with your preferred choice of a quiet room for all future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love a property with character and this property has it in spades. I stayed in the actual hotel, not the rooms at the Casino, which I expect would be affected by the casino noise. I've never seen higher ceilings. My room as lacking nothing. The room as clean, the staff friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ensure you stay in the hotel, not the rooms at the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherienicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was so enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treasury Casino and Hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I honestly can't believe I stayed in the same hotel and some of the other reviewers.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and this is the WORST hotel I have ever experienced for NOISE DISTURBANCE.
The surrounding noise from pubs and bars is clearly audible in the rooms and goes on until 2AM.
I've never asked for a room change in my life but had to move 3 TIMES because of noise.
All rooms were as bad as each other, phoned night manager 3 times each time being told it will "stop soon". Finally they supplied me with earplugs as a resolution.
My advice is DO NOT STAY HERE if you are sensitive to noise, particularly late at night.
I wrote to BOTH my travel agent AND the hotel direct with not a word of response from them.
A very bad experience, will never stay here again nor recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SydneyWorkingMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I was disheartened to read that your stay was a little spoiled by apparent noise disruption from the surounding entertainment venues and please accept our apologies for this occasion. In saying this we do firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward. I also wanted to let you know that I have discussed your feedback with our Hotel Manager who also wanted me to pass on his apology and please rest assured that your file has been updated in our computer system with your preferred choice of a quiet room for all future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quay West Suites Brisbane
Quay West Suites Brisbane
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing