We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here a few times and this is definitely the best stay I have had a in Brisbane. The rooms are huge with very high ceilings and the interior décor is fantastic. Service is very good through out.

Location is good..walking distance to Queen street mall(under 3 minutes), Southbank (10 minutes.. can be seen from the hotel), CBD (5 minutes). The hotel is part of a casino but the casino is in a different building.

Overall stay was very good ad I will definitely stay at this property whenever possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJ707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 714 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hubby and I have just spent 2 nights and I cannot recommend them highly enough. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The bed is always a concern for us but not here. We both could not get over how comfortable they were. The rooms are extremely quiet and if needed can be made to be very dark even in the middle of the day. Great for those naps in the day. Would stay again in an instant.

Room Tip: Any are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went up to brisbane from the coast. Thought we would have a gamble and I lost my money but my husband won $700 and that was great. The building was very beautiful and was in a great spot but omg parking in Brisbane city was very expensive :(

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcy2654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

i stayed two nights with my partner here in April 2013, the service was very friendly and the rooms were beautifully presented. If we could have fitted the bed out the window, we would have, the best night sleep i have had in a long time.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a getaway.
The hotel is close to shops, which are just a quick walk up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with my kids many times and we love it. The rooms are a nice size, with plenty of space to play and dance around in if you want to. The bathrooms are lovely, with huge baths that you can relax in and a shower that actually gives you a torrent of water, not just a trickle. The beds .. they are so comfortable. The old-world charm of the building is mesmerising. The service is what is to be expected of a 5-star hotel - you call them to ask for something and it is usually delivered to your door within 10 minutes. You get to choose the daily newspaper that gets delivered to your door. They give you chocolates with the turndown service. The location is very handy to the CBD and Southbank. The only drawback to this hotel is the extra charge if you want wifi in your room. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have stayed here many times and absolutely love the hotel. Has the most comfortable beds i've ever slept on. Asked for late check out which wasn't a problem. Staff are courteous and friendly. Close to everything. Always enjoy staying here in this gorgeous heritage property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettydog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights when on business. Great and friendly service and huge room. I was unfortunately not well when i turned up and they helped to check me in as quickly as possible using my business card and take my bags to my room for me. The bed was very comfortable unfortunately was asleep before the turn down service on first night so room wasn't completely dark but the second night they made it completely dark and comfy. Room service was tasty and quick. The only thing i think they could improve on is the bath as it wouldn't fill up over half way so you can never actually fully submerge yourself. Service by all staff was fantastic and i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobnNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,944 reviews
0.6 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#55 of 169 in Brisbane
770 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#37 of 169 in Brisbane
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing