We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff made our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super staff made our stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We arrived at the Treasury Hotel very early in the morning from an overnight flight -- check in was at 3 pm but the staff went out of their way to take care of us -- they got the room ready in record time, suggested where to eat while we waited and when we came back had everything ready, including upgrading our room. The hotel itself was wonderful and our room was the best we had in three weeks in Australia -- feather beds to die for, lots of room in an immaculate suite and fabulous homemade cookies every night!. Even so, we were most impressed with the ongoing support we got from every staff person -- no question was too small, no request too minor to have their full attention. We were back for 2 days at the end of our stay and wished we could have stayed for longer!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony -- terrific view which we loved -- but the downside is that a number of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaF155002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    205
    71
    35
    23
See reviews for
66
308
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The room was spotlessly clean, the staff were exceptionally friendly. Its nice to stay in a hotel with some history mixed with luxury. The location is excellent and within a short walk to most of the activities you would consider doing in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South east Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel. We had a Parlour room 306 which was huge with very high ceilings,and very well appointed. The staff were terrific,and loved the position for walking to the theatre, and all round the city. It was a very hot humid weekend,and we found the air/con in the room not cool enough even though on high setting. However the most dissapointing thing to us was the very stingy small buffet breakfast supplied in the Lab bar & restaurant. We had paid $499 pn for a hot breakfast in our room rate,and this hotel needs to supply a suitable hot breakfast menu, very very dissapointing, needs addressing!!. The quality and size of the buffet is disgraceful for the amount you pay to stay here. I also feel that at $499pn internet access should be complimentary in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel has a lot going for it. Location is excellent adjacent to the casino, a short walk to the conference centre, and close to the main city mall. The rooms have high ceilings, large marble bathrooms, and elegant furniture. There is a spacious lobby to relax in, a bar with a great cocktail list, and the lab restaurant is an award winner. There is a gym and a pool.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet and on the street side, there was a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilibetMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in 2011 for a weekend away. This was my second stay in the hotel and just as great. Service is difficult to fault, huge rooms with great furniture and marble bathroom. Great location in the city as well. Easy walk across the bridge to South Bank and the parklands.
We had breakfast in the room and were pleased with the attention to detail and how everything was served. However expected a little more from the food itself.
Will definately be back to stay again and recomend for celebrating sepcial events, especially for couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went there in 1998-9 for business, so only stayed one night but what a fabulous room, marble bathroom and lounge area as well. I couldn't fault it, the bed was huge as well. Definately stay there again...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Travelled for work. The rooms are large with high ceilings and a sitting area and gorgeous bathrooms, but the best thing was the bed! We all commented thatthe beds were the most comfortable we had ever been in.

Centrally located. Small gym. Check out girl was appalling (but I suspect would no longer work there)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac_Mac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#53 of 159 in Brisbane
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#62 of 159 in Brisbane
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 159 in Brisbane
2,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing