We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
389
228
85
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
228
85
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble bathroombeautiful heritage buildinghotel suiteheritage listedflat noodlesseparate showerrooms are hugethe riverroom servicequeen street mallsouth bankacross the roadshort walkspent nightscar parkvalet parkingstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 766 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in 2011 for a weekend away. This was my second stay in the hotel and just as great. Service is difficult to fault, huge rooms with great furniture and marble bathroom. Great location in the city as well. Easy walk across the bridge to South Bank and the parklands.
We had breakfast in the room and were pleased with the attention to detail and how everything was served. However expected a little more from the food itself.
Will definately be back to stay again and recomend for celebrating sepcial events, especially for couples.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went there in 1998-9 for business, so only stayed one night but what a fabulous room, marble bathroom and lounge area as well. I couldn't fault it, the bed was huge as well. Definately stay there again...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNewVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Travelled for work. The rooms are large with high ceilings and a sitting area and gorgeous bathrooms, but the best thing was the bed! We all commented thatthe beds were the most comfortable we had ever been in.

Centrally located. Small gym. Check out girl was appalling (but I suspect would no longer work there)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac_Mac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

we stayed at the conrad treasury hotel (NOT in the casino side!!) with older children and needed an adjoining room. this was no problem and the rooms were incredibly large for hotel suites, beautiful marble bathrooms and incredibly comfy big beds. also the rooms had a small lounge area and table. we found the hotel to be very quiet and once in the rooms you could totally relax. staff were friendly and breakfast was very very enjoyable. the room service food (service itself was good) was not up to standard however, i would not recommend that!. basically across the road from the performing arts complex and museum and art galleries. the brisbane mall area is also on the other side. too convenient!! we have stayed here many times in the last 15 years (in basically all of the different suites) and have always enjoyed our stay. we also stay at the emporium hotel when we don't need to come this side of town. all round, a wonderful old building that is well worth the money. if you are only staying in one room i would recommend the junior suites in the corners of the hotel, private space before entering your suite ..very nice. or if you if you want to celebrate something special the top floor suite with the sky ceiling is exceptional...large dining room, lounge and 2bathrooms etc very very nice!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at the Treasury Hotel and Casino for three nights during a business trip. I found trip very luxurious. The bed was extra comfortable, the bathroom was simply royal. I loved everything in the room except for one thing: the internet.

The Internet is just slow. You should expect that it won't work. I called the reception and informed them about that. They were nice and send a technician and he was explaining that the Internet in Australia is not as much fast as in Europe. But for me (paying around 200 AU dollars) I really need an Internet in my room.

Also I didn't like the variety of the breakfast. It was limited and very difficult to satisfy different tastes.

Still, the hotel is luxury, centrally located, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews