We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”

Queensland Performing Arts Centre
Ranked #8 of 385 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of Australia's best construction projects, this centre is home to a performing arts complex, an art gallery, a museum and a number of food outlets for all budgets.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've attended several plays here over the years. Always very high quality performances. The facilities are superb in an awesome location on the River.

Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_QPAC, Patron Feedback Administrator at Queensland Performing Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear patron, we place a huge importance on the quality of our shows and we're glad to hear you keep returning. Can't take as much credit for the location, but through it we maximise our accessibility to the public and our position in the beautiful Brisbane cultural precinct. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lyric theatre"
in 71 reviews
"great theatre"
in 22 reviews
"les miserables"
in 18 reviews
"my fair lady"
in 16 reviews
"jersey boys"
in 13 reviews
"lion king"
in 13 reviews
"wonderful shows"
in 11 reviews
"swan lake"
in 10 reviews
"pre show"
in 10 reviews
"easy access"
in 24 reviews
"public transport"
in 30 reviews
"great location"
in 18 reviews
"south bank"
in 31 reviews
"performance"
in 170 reviews
"venue"
in 263 reviews
"interval"
in 42 reviews
"stage"
in 64 reviews
Filter

733 - 737 of 930 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a very good and exciting visit.
To be able to stand on the performing arts stage the day of a Pops Concert was memorable. There was no place out of bounds.
The men attending had a good informative visit.

Thank Curly65Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_QPAC, Patron Feedback Administrator at Queensland Performing Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear patron, it's great to hear you enjoyed your visit to QPAC. We had a very successful Brisbane Open House event recently where 100s of people experienced tours of our backstage and onstage areas. We love opening our doors to the public and hope to see you and the Mens Shed gents back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A great central locale fir all entertainment, some on site eating but great local options with cheap parking, avoid the on site parking, many evenings had and to be had

Thank Immune2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_QPAC, Patron Feedback Administrator at Queensland Performing Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear patron, it has been a very busy month at QPAC with a large number of shows coming through as part of Brisbane Festival, as well as our own range of offerings. Plenty coming up too, thanks for this review, we hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went and saw Grease the Musical. Awesome location and staff make sure the place runs like clockwork!

Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_QPAC, Patron Feedback Administrator at Queensland Performing Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear patron, it has been an exciting few months for QPAC with Grease opening in Brisbane as the start of their Australian tour. We wish the compnay and performers well for the rest of the season. It was great you could be a part of this, and we encourage you to "watch this space" as we have a series of fabulous productions coming up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Last Saturday went to the Lyric Theatre to see Grease, which we enjoyed very much, had seats in the centre in the stall section, and although we were back a little you could see everything clearly, we have been to this theatre to see many different theatre productions and it is always enjoyable. Southbank has a lot to offer after the show many Restaurants and Bars.

Thank Sunshineqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_QPAC, Patron Feedback Administrator at Queensland Performing Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear patron, the Lyric is our venue's flagship theatre and it's excellent to hear you enjoyed your visit. We have so much going on now and into the future and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queensland Performing Arts Centre also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Queensland Performing Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing