We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brisbane
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
from $28.58
More Info
from $54.43
More Info
from $61.24
More Info
Reviews (7,918)
Filter reviews
7,918 results
Traveler rating
5,121
2,217
406
88
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,121
2,217
406
88
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australian animals tasmanian devils birds of prey sheep dog show bird show kangaroo food kangaroo feeding kangaroo area australia zoo overseas visitors boat trip take photos the river great place to visit visiting brisbane platypus cuddle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 7,918 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This sanctuary was so well organised it was a pleasure to visit. The staff were friendly and lovely with the animals especially the Koala's. Plenty for all and lots of organised displays - the Owl and Hawks display with them flying free was fabulous and very informative. We travelled to a few sanctuaries on our visit and this was by far the best one to visit. Easy travel on a boat down the river to reach it from the town.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lin1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Free Flight Raptor Show, which demonstrates the amazing flight and hunting abilities of our Australian raptors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lone Pine Sanctuary was a delight to visit. The animals all appeared healthy and happy and there was a lot to see.
Our only disappointment was that the timings of ‘contact’ experiences were not good in respect of our river transportation. We did however enjoy the day

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 189richardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Our staff certainly do a wonderful job at ensuring both guests and animals have a high-quality experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Lone Pine again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time getting to see the variety of animals being very well cared for. Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katiesK2909PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returning to Brisbane as a visitor compared to once being a resident, I found Lone Pine Koala Sactuary exhibits absolutely amazing. Naturally many improvements have been made over the years and we took advantage of the scheduled information sessions on offer. These presentations were great (except for the absolute rudeness of patrons in the reptile talk) and staff were very knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted to welcome you back to Lone Pine to witness all the renovations and new builds that have happened in recent years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing ! Perfect place to take time to see the most of famous Australian’s animals like Koalas Kangourou Wambat Tasmanian Devils Dingo. I realized à think on my bucket list to see And take a Koalas.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dansags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LonePineKoala, Front Office Manager at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed seeing our 70 difference species of native Australian animal, and we hope to welcome you to Lone Pine again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews