We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.05*
and up
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Day Pass
More Info
$60.53*
and up
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise
More Info
$88.78*
and up
Brisbane Afternoon City Tour including Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and Mt Coot-tha
Ranked #2 of 343 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover over 100 species of Australian native animals in a beautiful, natural bush setting at the World's first and largest koala sanctuary. Meet a koala, hand-feed kangaroos, marvel at the playful platypus, and enjoy a full daily schedule of keeper talks and activities, including Sheep Dog Show and Wild Lorikeet Feeding. Amenities: free wiFi everywhere, parents' rooms & cafe
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Absolutely loved it! You can hug a koala and actually feed kangaroos! It's definitely worth a visit and would be great for kids and people visiting Australia for the first time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amccabe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,727
    1,720
    298
    63
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day! To hold a koala, and pet kangaroos, and see animals up close that I'd never have a chance to see back in New England was pure heaven. The animals seem to be well cared for and happy. Though there were many visitors there, it was peaceful, and everyone respected the animals. The workers were courteous and knew a lot about the animals and their habits and habitats. I'd encourage folks of all ages to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank creationbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best experience in my life.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I' had a koala in my arms. It was one of the best moments of my life. It smell like marjuana a lot but it's so cool! :)
I had the opportunity to feed cangaroos. The male is massive.
Very very very unforgettable place.
The team of the park is really kind and gentle.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,099 reviews
227 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Great day out for animal lovers”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Brisbane. It's the perfect family day out. Kids and adults alike will really enjoy it. The best parts are obviously feeding the kangaroos and getting your photo taken holding a koala but there's so much more to this place too. So many different animals to see and it's not too big so you don't get bored walking between different enclosures, it's all in a compact space, easy to cover in a couple of hours. I would recommend this to anyone with a spare morning or afternoon in Brisbane.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great range of animals”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved our visit to the sanctuary, the kids loved patting the kangaroos. Very clean facilities and a great range of animals to look at, not just koala's.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natlaie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing