We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to find animals”

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.66*
and up
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Day Pass
Ranked #2 of 339 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover over 100 species of Australian native animals in a beautiful, natural bush setting at the World's first and largest koala sanctuary. Meet a koala, hand-feed kangaroos, marvel at the playful platypus, and enjoy a full daily schedule of keeper talks and activities, including Sheep Dog Show and Wild Lorikeet Feeding. Amenities: free wiFi everywhere, parents' rooms & cafe
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy to find animals”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had no time to go find wild Australian animals and they were all at the same place. It was easy to touch some of them, take photo oh them and go around the place. Be careful with the bus as it doesn't come really often into that area but it is easy to take it. (Have a schedule of the bus)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank youenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,474
    1,607
    279
    61
    43
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Koala heaven”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is a must for anyone visiting Brisbane. We had a lovely day with a pre packed picnic and the kids were able to hold a koala. We will definitely be bringing our family here when they visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best marsupial encounter in Australia”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Been to wildlife parks in Perth and NSW, but due to Queenslands laws this one offered the best interactive experience with Australia's finest! Park staff were genuine conservationists too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BorneoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favourite place to visit”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I absolute lovely Lone Pine. The layout and variety of animals is great. I love visiting the kangaroos and being able to feed them. Compared to other zoos and sanctuaries that we've been too I really like this one. It's a great way to spend an afternoon providing the weather is good. I like the fact that its very open spaced and there's plenty of room to walk around and look at the animals. We did find the pictures with the koalas a bit on the expensive side but it was worth doing it just to cross it off the list.
Over all I do think Lone Pine is well worth a visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shanasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“boring”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

REALLY---------eeeeeeeeeeeeee--a waste of time and money and in the middle of the suburbs not the best spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dazza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing