We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Only stayed one night in this hotel but will definitely be back. Great location close to the city - very clean and quiet. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked very appealing and next time will definitely try it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuegalCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Feedback is very important to us as it shows us what you liked about your stay.
We always try to provide a superior level of service
We were so Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane.



Yours sincerely
Lauren Brennan
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    78
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
23
66
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed just one night recently for work. The room was spacious and well appointed. A 15 minute walk into the CBD for dinner was pleasant taking some lovely Queenslander lined streets (some steep hills were involved which is good for the exercise).
The breakfast menu had a good choice and the coffee was excellent. I would drop in again when passing just for the coffee.
I am a bit fussy with the way my eggs are cooked and when breakfast arrived, they were not right. The staff dealt with this pleasantly and efficiently.
Free parking is also good.
This will be my go-to motel when ever I stay in Brisbane again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bshwckr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love hearing from our guests. We always take feedback very seriously as it helps us improve our service.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Lauren Brennan
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed in a standard room for 3 nights for work. For me, it was the perfect location with late nights and early starts, the 5 minutes walk to the office was the main reason for the selection.

Room was clean, spacious and quiet which allowed for a great night sleep.

The motel restaurant has a good selection for breakfast and dinner, so if you fill like staying in, it provides a good option.

The motel doesn't look to be close to the city. However, Chinatown is about 10-15 minutes walk away.

I would stay here again on future work trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dookie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace.

Feedback is always appreciated and we are glad to see that we could provide a pleasant stay for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us in Brisbane

Lauren Brennan
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just had one night here as our last night before returning to the UK. Strange entrance to the hotal but reception staff helpful and our room was spacious and very clean, and quiet despite the hotel being on a busy road. Walked 15mins to China Town for meal which was via a slightly dodgy looking area, but had a great meal. Following day we walked down to the river, all around Brisbane and back to the hotel which was a long way. Staff stored our luggage for the day and allowed us to use a room to shower and change in before leaving for the airport, which was a really nice touch.
So this is neither an airport nor a city hotel. Seems to be in the University or college area of the city. Continental breakfast included in our rate, which was ordinary but OK. There are probably better hotels in this city, but it wasn't awful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Rosie,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We were more than happy to store your baggage for you and giving you a room to shower and change in was no hassle at all. We are always happy to try to accommodate our guests as best we can.

Kind regards,
Lauren Brennan
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Room was fine and clean. There is limited free undergound parking, which we got into, but there didn't seem enough spaces for all the rooms in the motel. Quite a busy road outside but motel is slightly set back in an attractive setting and there are no noise issues. It is too far to walk into the city but there is a bus stop outside.

We ate dinner twice and breakfast once in the restaurant. Food was good. Could have done without the TV on in the evening. Service the first evening was fast. The second evening we were told in advance that there would be a wait, which turned into an hour. Allegedly several customers had pre-booked room service orders. However, there was little evidence of this and only 8 customers in the restaurant. We were offered free dessert or coffee to make up for the wait but declined. Either they were short staffed or else there was an equipment failure - the fire alarms sounded earlier in the day and the fire service attended and went into the kitchen.

There was also a note in our room that breakfast and lunch would only be available next day as room service. We decided to give it a miss. Not sure if this was related to the same problem or if this is chef's regular day off. There are no alternatives within walking distance, of there had been we would,probably have walked out on the second evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are happy to hear your stay was quiet and pleasant.
Our Motel about a 10 minute walk from restaurants in the area.
We were sorry to hear that you were under the impression that we were short staffed and had a fire in the kitchen. This was not the case. The Firemen did attend the property to see to a false alarm downstairs. The restaurant was being used for a conference and was closed to the guests and public for part of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. Had to wait for an hour for my room to be ready. Was given comfortable room and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Kitchen was above my room so the room was very noisy and was not able to sleep until the kitchen staff had finished for the night. Restaurant served amazing food. Everyone was very friendly. Location was inconvenient and it was either 25 minute walk or taxi to the city. Steep hill to keep in mind if you are walking.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2013barbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace.


We are vey happy to hear that your room was very comfortable and you enjoyed our restaurant.

Please note that check in time is at 2pm. In future you will need to make arrangements at booking if you need to check in early.

We are sorry to hear that your room was noisy, had it been brought to our attention we would have been able to move you.

Again we thank you for taking the time to review our property by telling us what you liked and how we can improve helps us deliver better service to you and future guests.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Brennan
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice for business. Service at reception could be friendlier. Rooms are good but not amazing. Best thing about this hotel is breakfast which has superb choice and of a high standard. Pool small and in restaurant area so not really ideal. Location okay but there is a bus to the city right outside.If your office is on spring hill walkable but killer hills. Not a bad hotel but for price not great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLS08, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast facilities.
We receive a lot of compliments that our pool is only separated by the courtyard terrace as it makes for a wonderful setting to relax while dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
1.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#41 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Address: 397 Gregory Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#77 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevated over Brisbane, atop Spring Hill, spacious, comfortable, completely refurbished rooms, that capture magnificent views of Brisbane City to the Gateway Bridge and the Victoria Parklands from your private balcony. Complemented by our Courtyard Terrace where you can relax, have a drink and a meal, from gt's Cafe Bistro, in the serenity of the poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing