We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever been too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I like everything about this hotel. I was so impressed with the fact that every staff there made an effort to remember my name, attendtive to my every need. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well maintained. The gym equipments are new and well maintained.

Unfortunately, I didn't like the seafood buffet in the restaurant, some of the food there look a bit dry and unfresh. However, the breakfast (room service) was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank freq_bus_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2007

Great Hotel, staff was very friendly, great location.
Got a complimentary upgrade - room with a great view.
Easy walk down to harbour - lovely places for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Booked through wotif.com for one night before flying home to NZ. Have
stayed in Marriotts before when travelling for work and holidays, but
not in this particular hotel, so no particular surprises with the room or the hotel facilities.

Because we came in late afternoon and left at 5.00am the next morning, we probably didn't get value for money in that we didn't use the pool/gym etc. Looked like a nice pool though. The room was fine, and location nice although further towards the Storey (?) bridge than we normally stay. A great walk along the riverside takes you past a lot of restaurants and bars.

We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a pleasant dinner. Staff both
in the restaurant and at reception were friendly and helpful.

Would stay here again if we wanted a hotel and were going to be in Brisbane for 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Great location, quality accomodation / food and very smart service - a solid and professional place to stay in Brisbane - cannot recommend enough.

We had a room on the 22nd floor overlooking river / city and it was spotless and comfortable.

The staff are superb - that makes a big difference these days, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Have stayed here a few times now and the staff are consistently good. The rooms are lovely - try and get a bridge view as its a great outlook. The restaurant is also great with excellent service. Good location for getting around and highly recommend the Bridgeclimb experience. Would stay here any day!

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank TCWOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

stayed here for one night due to work.

very reasonable corporate rate available, and the location made this an ideal choice.

front desk staff and phone staff were very courteous and competent. only small flaw was that there were no non-smoking roooms available - the room was mostly clean though, so i didn't really mind.

as far as the room was concerned, the bed and furnishings were fantastic - really comfortable. tea and coffee facilities were below par - in a hotel of this quality i would have preferred plunger or at least premium instant coffee with real milk. uht containers didn't really satisfy.

the bathroom was clean, but there were a few cigarette burns around, which i really didn't appreciate.

i ordered room service which was fantastic. the menu was reasonably priced, and all food was cooked well. the burger came with mustard and tomato sauce, and chips were served with both mayonnaise and a salsa-y thing.

i will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bluecanary87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

I booked the Marriott Brisbane for the Easter weekend after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and the Hotel was every bit as good as I read. Top Location with great river views, large, incredible comfy beds with loads of pillows, huge marble bathroom with two person shower. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful on advice
on what to see in and around Brisbane. It is pricey and the meals and
wine are top dollar but you get what you pay for. We were on the 20th
floor and had a great quiet corner room. No noise from any neighbours
which we love!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aho707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $128 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing