We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like sleeping on a cloud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2007

Staying at the Brisbane Marriott was a real treat. We were staying in town as we were making a real night of it by seeing a international music act near by. I cannot fault this hotel. All about it was excellent, and best of all the bedding was like sleeping on a cloud. Even down to the midnight snack we ordered. Huge burgers - the best I had tasted. I don't stay in 5 star accommodation that often so it's easy to get carried away with the luxury, but I loved it and recommend this hotel 10 times over.

Stayed: November 2006
3  Thank TCTGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2007

We have stayed here twice now. The rooms are very comfortable, with very good bathrooms and great beds.
Both our rooms had good views of the river though each view was framed by other buildings. I liked this, gave the views scale.
Check in was good. Check out at 10am is very slow. Work out the express system or get a late checkout.
Did not use the restaurent, but the coffee via room service is good.
No CD or DVD player was a bit of a shock. The location is a bit on the edge of the CBD, but an easy walk up into Fortitude Valley for the better shopping and nightlife of Brisbane.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wdtaylor1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott Brisbane for 1 night on a stopover and loved it. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. The staff were great, especially the bell hops at the valet desk. This hotel is in an area that closes down at night so it was difficult to find a restaurant open after 5pm. The hotel restaurant had great food but the service was lacking and very slow. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

We stayed at the Brisbane Marriott for a night with four adult children, and found the hotel clean, well cared-for and attractive. Parking space at the front entrance is tight. Public areas in the hotel are small by comparison with other similar class hotels. The 4th floor pool, gym and spa are sweet - but not that large. The rooms were clean and well fitted-out, with nice views of the Brisbane River in both directions. Breakfast and lunch were average, but without much attention from the wait team. Overall the staff were pleasant. This hotel is a little farther out of downtown than some others, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

I had a horrid experience with this hotel, for too many reasons.
Some of these are probably just bad luck.
But generally, this is nice looking hotel, in a poor location on a major road. It reminds me of an airport Travelodge. No views from my room and I guess from most rooms. No shops nearby, although there is a supermarket across the major road. Construction taking place nearby. Expensive drinks in a small lobby bar which is really part of the lobby so lots of through traffic. A tip: you have to go to the basement if you want a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank BigBingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

Stayed 2 nights at the Marriot in Brisbane, couldn't have been more pleased with hotel

Concierge was really helpful in arranging hire car and researching bars/clubs to go out

Room itself was very nice and the hotel had a good gym and pool

Great location within easy walking distance of the shops, waterfront and botantic gardens

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank coxy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cher1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 168 in Brisbane
4,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing