We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you drive here, KNOW where to enter hotel or else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“if you drive here, KNOW where to enter hotel or else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

the hotel is old, but well painted and carpeted. the staff is very pleasant. it meets marriott standards on the inside. HOWEVER, as to the greeting and sinage, be advised. there is no clear marriott sign to identify the hotel as one drives to the front main street. There are NO bell hops or concierge people to mee the car in the main entrance in front. There is NO sign to direct an arriving hotel stay person to the entry for valet parking or bell boys, which are located under the hotel, in the rear, at the end of a dead end street. even as one enters the dead end, there is NO sign to the right to where the marriott entrance is located. you kind of "feel" your way to the hotel valet parking. once you turn over your bags and get your car ticket, you enter an elevator with NO designation as to where one checks into the hotel. one floor says "lobby" and i guess you are supposed to know where the check in might be. kind of like parking and valet, you "feel" your way to the check in. NO signs. NO help when you get off the elevator, and NO ONE in lobby to direct you, and NO concierge. One can see, if one walks toward the restaurant, an area, empty of people, that looks like a check in. where you stand and wait for some unknown person to come from some unknown place. no bell to call for service. When asking for the manager, the manger does not come and arrive. if you are a little noisy, they send a security person to stand by you and watch. all in all a good aussie welcome to the land of vacation. I have been to over 100 nations and stayed at over 1,000 5 star hotels in 20 years, and can only say, that the greeting and "direct into" on this hotel, is the absolute worst. the worst. and not up to any marriott standard, let alone even a fairfield cheapo.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bioexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    508
    170
    54
    36
See reviews for
260
522
104
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2009

Very satisfied with the Marriott Hotel, Brisbane. Stayed 2 nights - excellent central location. Typical Marriott standards. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhousesitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

I travel a lot, and visit Brisbane Queensland nearly evey second week. I've stayed at nearly all of the 5* hotels, due to business requirements. But the Brisbane Marriott is in my opinion hard to beat.
The staff in particular are friendly and professional, the hotel offers everything a corporate traveller needs. The Marriott beds are very comfortable, and for those lucky enough to get a Riverview room the views are fantastic.
Also its a short walk to Brisbanes riverside resturants, via the river boardwalk. Or short ferry ride across the river to the Storey Bridge Hotel, a local icon and a good relaxing place to take clients for casual "pub" food, or beer.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorporateSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2009

I stayed at the Marriot many times.
this is probably my default hotel.

It is great, good location in terms of access.
The in room dining is good although gets a bit boring after a while, they should really spice it up a bit :-)

The SPA is awesome, rellay is, it is on a balcony where you have great view and you can just sit there and relax, do it almost every day.

In the room you can connect your latop to the tv with the supplied cales and watch your movies on the big screen, this is such great services.

REsturant is good, and the service overhaul is good as well.

Nothing bad to say it is all very professional like.

  • Liked — SPA, TV connection, Qantas points direct to account
  • Disliked — Menu should be more diverse
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ConsultantOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

I loved this hotel!! The staff was so nice (which was a change from the hotel we stayed at the night before). The room was immaculate and with great views. I would stay there again in an instant.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

My Stay At The Marriott Brisbane started off being a bit Sceptical especially after not such a nice stay at other Marriott hotels. I would have never chosen to go myself (Business Trip) but now after staying will never stay anywhere else in brisbane. It has been one of the best hotel stays i've ever had. Just as soon as you walk through the doors your greeted by friendly receptionist. As soon as you walk through your bedroom door you go "WOW" I'm going to sleep well tonight. But i just couldn't rave enough about the Staff... The Bar maybe a little pricey but your close enough to a huge range of Pubs and Clubs it doesn't matter!!

I found it in the best location of Brisbane too... Half way between Fortitude Valley and the City. "PERFECT"

I couldn't recommend a better place to stay!!!!!

  • Liked — The Service and Rooms
  • Disliked — The Price for a Beer at the bar!!!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank YoungAustTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

Stayed only two days but it was much better than the Sydney Marriott. The price is fair, the room is decent if not big -more modern than the Sydney's-, the service is quite good and friendly. Lots of restaurants along the river you can choose from.

Room service arrived very late but they didn't offer to waive the service charge, and instead found excuses on the fact that I wanted my meat well cooked. That was surely not professional. At least it tasted great!! The breakfast room was tiny and breakfast was not good, especially the coffee.

Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing