We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott 5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marriott 5 Star Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just had a wonderful stay.

The staff and service are excellent. We'll done.

Very professional and attention to detail as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Champagne on arrival is a nice touch. Reception staff (Terri) went out of her way to make sure our stay was memorable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of Brisbane City and a River outlooks. Book for breakfast on weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    507
    170
    54
    36
See reviews for
259
519
104
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stay here on business most months and after having a very average stay at Sofitel last time won't be staying anywhere other than Marriott going forward.
Service is always top notch - last time we were offered champagne on arrival which was a nice and very welcome touch after a day of travel.
The bar also makes a decent martini.
Rooms are big, comfortable, clean and bathrooms are luxuriant.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Marriott twice this month and enjoyed both stays.

The staff are fantastic! In fact, the staff are the friendliest I've ever encountered at any hotel!

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The extra amenities they provide are fantastic (especially when I've forgotten my toothbrush!)

The gym is clean and the equipment is top notch. It also has a lovely view!

The only let down with this property is the restaurant. It was absolutely terrible! I had the antipasto salad bar, pork belly and a $10 glass of Apple juice! If I stay at the Marriott again I will not be dining at the restaurant!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MazzAdventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear MazzAdventure13 – Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to read that you found our rooms to be so comfortable, the gym top notch and our staff the friendliest you have ever encountered! Of course, it is such a shame that your experience in our restaurant has marred your overall impression. Please accept my sincere apologies. While the quality of our service and product in Motion Bar & Grill is usually a source of pride, we have obviously dropped the ball on this occasion. Please feel free to contact me direct should you wish to review your experience further as I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to ensure you enjoy a wholly more positive experience should you choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We travelled the whole east coast with me and my partner. I have to say we had the best sleep on Marriot Brisbane bed. What a great place with an awesome service. Apart from the $50 overnight parking fee, where everywhere we have stayed at was $25 maximum for overnight valet parking. We will be back to stay there only when we are flying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipentertainments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a very typical Marriott hotel but with a good location, right by the river. Reception is quite functional and unimposing but the staff were helpful, friendly and very efficient. Our room was on the 17th floor with a nice view overlooking the river. Typical Marriott room – clean and comfortable. Good bathroom. Always sleep well in a Marriott bed! Really no complaints there at all.

About 5-8 mins. outside the hotel and you can get straight onto the river walk with some nice bars and restaurants and also handy for Eagle Pier if you fancy a ferry crossing or cruise. We managed to find the free bus service and got off and walked over a bridge to the South Bank area, which can thoroughly recommend. The gardens are lovely – very peaceful in the middle of the city.

We only had one day in Brisbane so it’s difficult to give an over-view of the city itself, but for location and value would definitely recommend the Marriott in Queen Street.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river cannot be beaten. Also no traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patch007London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked my husband and I for 2 nights with the package including valet parking, fuel card and buffet breakfast for 2. I called the night before, and asked for an early check in, which was'nt a problem. I mentioned to the Concierge, Yuki, that we were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary, and we had not long settled in our room that a bottle of champagne on ice was delivered to our room with compliments from the hotel. This was a lovely gesture and much appreciated.
The room was exceptionally clean and we had the best view of the Story Bridge. The food was great and reasonalby priced, and the buffet breakfast was great. The made to order pancakes and omelettes were delicious. I cant fault the service or the staff. Our Anniversary was made all the more special by people going that little bit extra. A special thankyou to the Assistant Concierge Yuki, and to the pastry chef Jay Jay, who both do your business a wonderful service. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louloumw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I recently booked a last minute stay at the Marriott as our flights at Brisbane Airport had been cancelled. Our travel insurance covered us for a hotel stay of our choice in Brisbane. After searching online I decided upon The Marriott. We booked the Executive Room which got us a lovely room on the 27th floor and access to the Executive Lounge on the 26th floor for free afternoon tea, canapes, drinks, dessert and breakfast, and free valet parking. The bed, pillows and linen were unbelievably comfortable. After a stressful day at the airport, the Marriott was the perfect place to unwind and regroup!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessvanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing