We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I like Marriott hotels in general, so I might be a little biased. I have stayed around 80 nights at this hotel in past three years. Nice hotel, pricey no doubt, but so are most places in Brisbane's CBD. Good cuisine, helpful staff, good gym (used to be very good, but my favorite ellipticals are not being fixed lately). The breakfast area has been recently renovated. Location and riverside view are hard to beat. If you get fed up with the hotel's restaurant, riverside restaurants are only 5-minute walk away.

Room Tip: River-side view no doubt. 15th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YustasJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    522
    171
    54
    36
See reviews for
264
538
105
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

After reading some good and some bad reviews here. I had to admit I hesitated whether if I want to stay at this hotel for a surprise Christmas celebration with my two nephews. However, I went ahead booked a room thru "American Express Travel" for Dec. 23-25, 2013 (2nights) . I am super excited to visit this hotel. And I hope I'll get a "WOW" from my 14yrs old and 24yrs old nephews. So, I will come back here after my trip, and share my experience.

Jane Nixon

Room Tip: Can't give tips just yet! I will come back to share my experience with Brisbane Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank MrsNixon_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Only stayed for one night on the way to a family wedding immediately after returning from overseas. No idea what the rest of the hotel consisted of other than reception, our room and the club lounge, but these were all excellent. On checking in, after 20 hours of travelling, we were treated so well we even managed to raise a smile. Without asking, it was suggested that we be offered a room well away from any noise so that we could sleep.
The club lounge, while quite small and not providing any real level of service (even tea and coffee at breakfast is help yourself) is good value for the extra you pay. And the Concierge desk was very helpful at arranging to have our hire car delivered to the hotel the following morning.
Top marks for service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear diggaa – It certainly sounds like a whirlwind visit and I’m so glad that we impressed with our seamless, warm and efficient service. I appreciate your top marks and for taking the time to share your feedback here. I hope we may welcome you back on a future visit and opportunity to experience all our hotel has to offer.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Arrived at check in (without out luggage that has gone missing at the airport), and was attended to professionally .We were given a glass of champagne and a new can of deodorant which was needed to spruce ourselves up for the Club/Executive lounge.
Four hours of "help yourself" alcoholic beverages.Some food for the first 2 hours ,then desert for about an hour.Remember to pace yourself.Staff on the Club Floor were friendly and happy and keeping the bar stocked up all the time.
Had my first hot stone massage at The Dome (must try this once) and then wandered around the pool checking out the amenities and view.All of which were great.
Our room faced The Story Bridge which at night time changed colour with the lighting.
Make sure to walk the boardwalk down to the Botanic Gardens where you can stop for a coffee or a drink.
Really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Get a Club/Executive floor room, well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Linda P – Sounds like a glass of bubbly was just what you needed on arrival! I’m so pleased the team came to your rescue and that you were then able to unwind and enjoy the facilities and service in our Executive Lounge. And I agree, a truly relaxing hot stone massage at the Dome Spa Retreat is a must. There is much to see and do at this end of town and I’m also delighted you discovered the river boardwalk which provides easy access to so much in the surrounding area. Thankyou for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please come again soon to experience even more of what the Brisbane Marriott has to offer. We have some fantastic package deals on our website that might entice, particularly for over the coming holiday season.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for the week and was very pleased with my room and the service provided. I checked in early after a long overseas flight and was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was ready. The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. I also liked the location of the hotel, restaurants and shopping were an easy walk. Access to the walkway on the river was also close.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was a bit disappointed by the Marriott, but perhaps my expectations were too high. My colleagues and I had to wait 20 minutes before we could be checked in. Partly because one of the receptionists was dealing with a hire car return. I think this should be handled by the concierge at busy times to free up the reception staff. Two of my colleagues received a room upgrade due to the delay, but myself and another colleague didn't. On arrival in my room I felt the room was dated and in need of an update. It was still perfectly comfortable but not great. The location of the hotel is good, a quick walk to the river and the restaurants along the banks. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was possibly the slowest service of our business trip, it took well over an hour to serve us two courses, although the food was good. I had to leave very early the next day to catch my flight, and room service/breakfast didn't begin until 6am. Although when I checked out the receptionist said I could've ordered breakfast earlier (in contrast to what I'd been told when I asked this on checking in). He was lovely and got the kitchen to make me a latte and some croissants which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear KJNewZealand – A seamless and efficient checkin and prompt restaurant service are integral to a successful hotel stay and I am terribly sorry that we fell short on this occasion. My apologies also for the confusion experienced in relation to our breakfast availability. I was delighted to note that one of our Front Office team came to your assistance with a latte and croissants to go. I appreciate your feedback and do hope we may welcome you again to allow us the opportunity to show that we are capable of exceeding your expectations in all areas of our service.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart Tas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Just enjoyed an overnight stay on way to Sunshine Coast and could not fault service. Arrived late and had quick check in and the following morning enjoyed first class service at breakfast. Finally on heading down to check out we had our bags collected and car brought out for us. It would be nice to have this level of service all the time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Scott B – Thankyou for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I’m delighted we were able to achieve this across all departments for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing