We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit in 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2nd visit in 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My 2nd visit to the same hotel in Brisbane in 5 months. Stayed for 2 nights. This time, I was not assigned to the 'seaview', and the room was facing the road. Noted that there is no more free wine voucher (back in June, there was a promotion, I reckon). But no problem, still get to order my pizza at the lounge area. Overall, experience for the 2nd time is still as great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    509
    170
    54
    36
See reviews for
262
523
104
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Thanks to wotif I stayed at Marriott Brisbane for one night including parking, breaks and wine for $270. For an extra $30 I was on high floor 21 but only had limited river views. Breakfast was sensational along with the bed and pillows....would of loved to have dragged the king bed home with me! Service was fine and room service was very quick. First time I've stayed here and will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vietnamexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and were delighted with our room - spacious and immaculate, and housekeeping staff is excellent. Hotel is at the north edge of central Brisbane, but still only a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area, and even less to the river taxi. Because we were on an executive level floor, we had breakfast in the lounge and not the restaurant, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Gary G – Thankyou for sharing your feedback. It’s fantastic to hear that you were so impressed with our service, location and Executive Lounge offerings. The Housekeeping staff in particular will be chuffed to have been mentioned. Thankyou again and I hope you may have the opportunity to visit our restaurant, Motion Bar & Grill on your next visit. Come back soon!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A very nice place to stay and relax a city holiday, but for lunch and dinner, better find another place. The male staff in the restaurant is far too young and was more interested in serving young ladys than hungry customers, and if they did it was not that very professional, orders forgotten, etc. but food is good a bit overpriced, thats why a good city restaurant, and there are a lot, will do it better with excellent service.

Room Tip: Use Wotif.com to get the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is a little bit away from Town Center or South Bank but still walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is a little high but so is everything else there. I was only stayed for a week there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location is fantastic - close to many offices - right on the river. 25 mins from the airport..cant really beat it. The rooms are very clean, beds comfy & had the usual facilities but terribly dated and its time for a refresh. The Ala Carte Breakfast in the restaurant was a standout.....quite a surprise actually.
Take a walk up the river in the evenings for dinner - super enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room with a River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for three nights as part of a conference deal so had a great rate. Hotel itself is lovely. Big room, light and airy, marble bathroom with separate shower, enormous and very comfy bed, power and data points galore by the business desk, and I really liked the carpet designs. The service though is pixie land .. particularly at breakfast. One example: I arrived at 9.45am and was told the buffet was closed and I would have to have a la carte. Annoying as the buffet was included in my deal, but not a la carte. Oh well. I was there so decided to have a modest a la carte. Then at 10.10am a different staff member advised that the buffet was now closing so if I wanted anything I'd better move quickly. Riiiiiight. Other mornings coffee didn't arrive, a newspaper I asked for didn't arrive, etc etc. I should say that when I complained about the buffet thing they did comp me the a la carte, but even so it was annoying. Lunch service was better and the chicken caesar was delicious. It's out of the main drag of the city, but easy walking distance, and I walked along the river to my first meeting which was lovely. Also I should warn that rooms that end in 07 and 09 are right opposite the lifts which go bing!bing! every time they arrive. You can clearly hear this, and people talking as they wait for/get out of the lifts, very clearly in the room. Having said that it didn't wake me up or stop me going to sleep, so either the bings don't go off at night or very few people use the lift at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointyhead_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing