We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you're a Marriott regular, this will be a treat for you. This Marriott is more on the level of a Renaissance property than your standard Marriot, but then again overseas properties tend to be nicer than their American equivalents. With a little more than 260 rooms you wouldn't expect such amazing service, but you would be surprised how everyone on staff goes to great lengths to make sure that your needs are met. From the bellhops, to bartenders to the concierges and even the housekeeping staff, everyone provided us with an amazing attitude and helpful thoughtful service.

The location of this hotel is also ideal for tourists, as it is just a short walk to the waterfront bars and restaurants as well as a brisk 10-minute walk to Chinatown in one direction and the main shopping district and casino in the other direction.

The pool and hot tub are on a semi-open-air balcony which makes for splendid views of the city and a really cool environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Jig1600 – It really is fantastic to read such a glowing review of our Hotel from a well travelled and frequent Marriott guest. Thankyou in particular for highlighting the level of service you encountered across all departments. While our location and facilities are hard to beat, it is our dedicated and professional staff that truly sets us apart. The team will be thrilled to know that you were delighted and surprised by their efforts. Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Brisbane Marriott when you’re next visiting our part of the world.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    531
    175
    54
    36
See reviews for
269
546
106
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed overnight recently for a function. Rooms were lovely and service was great. Buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! Would def stay again. Nb it's not very close to queen st mall, but great spot if heading to the valley

Room Tip: Get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Mel1707 – It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great stay. Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we may welcome you again soon, Please check our website for some fantastic getaway offers.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

As my son said, Dad I feel famous. Why? Because the staff here were amazing. Nothing was ever a problem. The Marriott is well-placed and every aspect of the hotel is fantastic from food, rooms, service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Chris I – I am absolutely delighted that we made your son feel famous. It’s our aim in a nutshell and the team will be thrilled to know they exceeded here. Thankyou for rating us so highly and for sharing your feedback. Come back soon for some more red carpet treatment!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a very nice and relaxing stay. rooms were very cosy,very comfortable mattress to sleep on. breakfast had varities to choose from like any standard 5* hotel.Staff's behaviour was the icing on the cake,the lady who organized my check out was very co-operative and agile.I liked their hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear NeerajVic – Thankyou so much for your review and rating. We have such a professional and caring team and they will be thrilled to hear that their service to you topped off a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Brisbane Marriott in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel room and view was lovely. The problems we experienced were;
1. $50 charge for parking your car in the carpark overnight. It would have been nice to have been informed of this prior to booking or parking our car.
2. The parking not only cost us $50 but the valet staff helped themselves to the change in my car, thankfully they left a few silver coins but ALL of the gold coins were gone (approx $20).
3. Our lovely room service breakfast of bacon & eggs would have been great had they decided to include the toast with it too. Sorry but bacon & eggs is not quite the same without toast !!
4. When complained about the lack of toast we were credited $6 - gee thanks but in my books a full credit of breakfast would have been more appropriate.

Room Tip: Our room was high and a river view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barkeefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Barkeefamily – We normally receive such wonderful feedback on our customer service and I do apologise that this has not been your experience. In referring to our previous correspondence with you, our parking fee is consistent with other city hotels and is noted in our booking confirmations. I concur wholeheartedly that toast is needed to complete a meal of bacon and eggs and extend our sincere apologies once again for this oversight. I was pleased to note that we have subsequently refunded the cost in full. Also further to previous advice, we will reserve comment in relation to the missing coins from your car pending the outcome of our investigation. I do however wish to assure Trip Advisor readers that we take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously indeed and this is an unprecedented matter. In closing, it is so disappointing to us that your stay has been impacted in any way and I do hope that we may welcome you back in the future when I am sure your experience will be wholly more positive.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent a saturday night here.Staff were very professional and helpful. Concierge had a new limo waiting - no booking required, which took us to our engagement for $25 - good value. The restaurant for breakfast was very good with pan fried omelettes available and a friendly chef. The view over the city was awesome from our room . We booked through wotif and had asked for a king bed room. Only double beds were available. Management compensated us with free breakfasts. As it turned out the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend to all and will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairnsTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear CairnsTracey – I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed our service across all departments as well as the great view from your room and, courtesy of Marriott’s renowned ‘Revive’ bedding package, a wonderfully comfortable night’s sleep. I am sorry that you didn’t receive a King bedded room. However, we have a limited number and while we do our very best to accommodate all requests, it does depend upon demand as to availability. I am pleased that on this occasion your disappointment was compensated. Thankyou so much for your review and rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please look out for more great Brisbane Marriott accommodation packages via our website.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thinking I was just checking into another hotel..... well I got such a surprise. The taxi dropped us off at the lower entrance, where we were greeted by the concierge who directed us to the lobby level. We were welcomed and the checking in process was faultless. Within the hour of being in our room we received a courteous call from reception asking if everything was in order and if they could assist us with anything. I have never had this happen to me in the many many years of traveling. Our stay was short (overnight) but i could not fault the service and the cleanliness of this hotel. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if ever you are in Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Joseaart – Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It’s so heartening to hear such wonderful praise of our service and standards, particularly from a seasoned traveller. Your positive review and highly recommended rating is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon for another stay fit for royalty!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing