We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a very nice and relaxing stay. rooms were very cosy,very comfortable mattress to sleep on. breakfast had varities to choose from like any standard 5* hotel.Staff's behaviour was the icing on the cake,the lady who organized my check out was very co-operative and agile.I liked their hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear NeerajVic – Thankyou so much for your review and rating. We have such a professional and caring team and they will be thrilled to hear that their service to you topped off a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Brisbane Marriott in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    544
    179
    54
    38
See reviews for
276
558
106
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel room and view was lovely. The problems we experienced were;
1. $50 charge for parking your car in the carpark overnight. It would have been nice to have been informed of this prior to booking or parking our car.
2. The parking not only cost us $50 but the valet staff helped themselves to the change in my car, thankfully they left a few silver coins but ALL of the gold coins were gone (approx $20).
3. Our lovely room service breakfast of bacon & eggs would have been great had they decided to include the toast with it too. Sorry but bacon & eggs is not quite the same without toast !!
4. When complained about the lack of toast we were credited $6 - gee thanks but in my books a full credit of breakfast would have been more appropriate.

Room Tip: Our room was high and a river view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barkeefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Barkeefamily – We normally receive such wonderful feedback on our customer service and I do apologise that this has not been your experience. In referring to our previous correspondence with you, our parking fee is consistent with other city hotels and is noted in our booking confirmations. I concur wholeheartedly that toast is needed to complete a meal of bacon and eggs and extend our sincere apologies once again for this oversight. I was pleased to note that we have subsequently refunded the cost in full. Also further to previous advice, we will reserve comment in relation to the missing coins from your car pending the outcome of our investigation. I do however wish to assure Trip Advisor readers that we take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously indeed and this is an unprecedented matter. In closing, it is so disappointing to us that your stay has been impacted in any way and I do hope that we may welcome you back in the future when I am sure your experience will be wholly more positive.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent a saturday night here.Staff were very professional and helpful. Concierge had a new limo waiting - no booking required, which took us to our engagement for $25 - good value. The restaurant for breakfast was very good with pan fried omelettes available and a friendly chef. The view over the city was awesome from our room . We booked through wotif and had asked for a king bed room. Only double beds were available. Management compensated us with free breakfasts. As it turned out the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend to all and will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairnsTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear CairnsTracey – I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed our service across all departments as well as the great view from your room and, courtesy of Marriott’s renowned ‘Revive’ bedding package, a wonderfully comfortable night’s sleep. I am sorry that you didn’t receive a King bedded room. However, we have a limited number and while we do our very best to accommodate all requests, it does depend upon demand as to availability. I am pleased that on this occasion your disappointment was compensated. Thankyou so much for your review and rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please look out for more great Brisbane Marriott accommodation packages via our website.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thinking I was just checking into another hotel..... well I got such a surprise. The taxi dropped us off at the lower entrance, where we were greeted by the concierge who directed us to the lobby level. We were welcomed and the checking in process was faultless. Within the hour of being in our room we received a courteous call from reception asking if everything was in order and if they could assist us with anything. I have never had this happen to me in the many many years of traveling. Our stay was short (overnight) but i could not fault the service and the cleanliness of this hotel. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if ever you are in Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Joseaart – Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It’s so heartening to hear such wonderful praise of our service and standards, particularly from a seasoned traveller. Your positive review and highly recommended rating is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon for another stay fit for royalty!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Brisbane Marriott for our wedding night. I wasn't expecting much as we had booked the room through Wotif & thought that we wouldn't get the usual 5 star service. But we were wrong!! The hotel organised a car to pick us up from the wedding reception (at our cost, but it was much cheaper than a silver service cab would have been).

When we arrived at the hotel they had given us a beautiful room on the 20th floor with an amazing view of the Story Bridge. There was a complimentry bottle of champagne some chocolate & fudge as well. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! We ordered room service for breakfast & it arrived perfectly on time & was absolutely delicious!

When we were checking out we asked the hotel to book us a cab. When we got down to the cab rank the concierge had taken the time to ring around & figured out that it would be an expensive cab ride & booked a town car that would be cheaper.

All the staff members we encountered were highly professional, friendly & courteous. Couldn't fault the Brisbane Marriott at all. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliciaJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear AlliciaJade – Wow! Thankyou for posting such a positive review and rating us so highly. It’s just fantastic to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your Wedding Night stay. We have such a dedicated team, however, I don’t always hear of the lengths to which they go to host our guests so brilliantly. I was very proud to learn that our Concierge team in particular looked after you so well in relation to your transport options. Of course, the very romantic Story Bridge view from your room, sparkling and chocolates, our amazingly comfortable beds and great room service also play an important part in our guests’ total experience. Thankyou again for sharing your feedback. We do hope we may welcome you back to the Brisbane Marriott in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just spend 2 nights in brisbane staying at the Marriott to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The position of the hotel is perfect. Close to city, southbank and markets.
We had beautiful riverview overlooking the story bridge which looks magnificent at night.
The staff was extremely professional, friendly and very helpful.(complimentary champagne very much appreciated) Great pool area with heated swimmingpool,spa and sauna, all very clean.
loved working out at the gym in the evening with another great view over story bridge.
Also enjoyed yummy dinner in restaurant
We had a wonderful time celebrating our special event at the Marriott Brisbane. Will be back!!!

Room Tip: river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 539margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 539margaret – Congratulations on the very special milestone of your 25th wedding anniversary! I’m so pleased you enjoyed such a memorable stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to highlight some of our Hotel’s features, including our hard to beat city location, our great pool deck and gym, delicious restaurant meals and of course the fantastic service you received from our dedicated team. Thankyou for sharing your experience and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Aroha, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I came here for a conference and was taken back the quality of the food and service. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The actual hotel room was perfect, clean and immaculate. Did not have a balcony but the view was fine. Very friendly staff, made us feel right at home. It is only a ten minute walk down to Queen St Mall, very central. Totally recommend this hotel and definitely would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ANG070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ANG070 – Our aim is to treat all of our guests like royalty and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed the experience! All of our staff and particularly our amazing Conferencing team will be thrilled to read your comments. Thankyou for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 160 in Brisbane
2,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 160 in Brisbane
4,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 160 in Brisbane
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing