We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Top drawer. We stayed five nights with access to the executive lounge. The staff were friendly and we felt relaxed. We are used to Asian hotels and , whilst it doesn't compare to the best of them, this is an ideal place to explore a wonderful city like Brissy

Room Tip: Pay the extra for executive loungue access
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsnelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Johnsnelgrove – It’s wonderful to hear that your extended stay with us was so enjoyable and relaxing. Thankyou for your rating and review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on a future visit to our city.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best big group hotel stay ever. Hotel great locaiton for central Brisbane, staff fantastic, bed comfiest ever! Food really good, the bar man mixes the best Pimms ever. Staff lovely and helpful too.

Looking forward to revisit in March 2013

Room Tip: Get a river view room so worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Yvonne043 – Thankyou so much for your rating and review. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in March – a refreshing Pimms awaits!

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very nice hotel with lots of service from the Concierge. We were there for two nights to visit the Australia Zoo in Beerwah. The Concierge helped us with connections to the train to Beerwah, and suggested a fine restaurant for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel to attend the Brisbane International Tennis and cricket at Wooloongabba (Gabba).
Accessed the Hotel from Howard St(rear entrance) where we we're met by valet parking staff (additional charge for parking) who managed our bags and directed us through to check in. Check in staff were polite and efficient. Their is a large sitting area in the foyer/lobby area. Our
room with a view over Adelaide St was well appointed with flat screen Television, bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities, coffee table, comfortable lounge chair, a writing desk/chair, safe, ironing board/iron and plenty of storage area for suitcases. The queen beds were comfortable and quiet with no street noise encountered overnight.
A swimming pool/spa and sauna are located on the fourth floor along with a gym. There were plenty of lounge beds around the pool area and a separate area with tables and chairs. The pool area offers views towards the story bridge and the city.
A restaurant and bar located on the ground floor with outside area to enjoy an evening drink or a morning coffee and again the service was excellent.
The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of eateries along the Eagle St pier area and about 10 minutes walk to the Queen St mall and Central Railway Station is around a 10min walk from the hotel.
The hotel lives up to its 5 Star rating and I would certainly stay here again when next visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear iitravel – Thankyou for your most comprehensive review. We’re delighted that you were so impressed with our service, facilities and location. I do hope you enjoyed the tennis and cricket – it’s a great time of year to visit Brisbane and we look forward to welcoming you again next year, if not sooner.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel close to great resturants on the river. Beautiful views and amazing staff, we lost a tiny earing in the hotel and housekeeping had actually found it and handed it in. Would return

Room Tip: Brilliant view from 22nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbud9330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Travelbud9330 – It’s just wonderful to read that you so fully enjoyed your stay with us. And I am of course delighted that we were able to locate your missing earring. Thankyou for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We missed our flight home after a holiday and had to find last minute accomodation for a family of six (incl 4 young children).

Wotif was pretty useless with a booking that large so I had to do the ring around.

Rang the Brisbane Marriott and spoke wth a very helpful lady who quickly arranged for us to have an adjoining room which suited us nicely. I was so glad she answered the phone because she went the extra mile and sorted out our conundrum dilligently because the adjoining rooms allowed us all to stay together.

Upon arrival at the Hotel we were greeted by helpful Porters and we were checked in promptly to a very nice room with a very comfortable bed.This took lots of frustration out of the day.

We paid $200 per room which was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Simon C - I am so pleased we were able to turn your misfortune around and provide a thoroughly enjoyable stay for you and your family. Our associates take such pride in exceeding our guests’ expectations and it’s wonderful for them to see that their efforts do not go unrecognised. Thankyou for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Loaction here is simply stunning. Rooms are small but well appointed. Parking and pulling in was not easy and could be better sign posted. Great customer service from front desk, Concierge and restaraunt staff

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_hiactivities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear David_hiactivities – I’m so pleased you found us ‘just right’. The team will be delighted to read your comments. I note your feedback re parking and we will look into how we can improve on signage. Thankyou and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 168 in Brisbane
4,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $138 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing