We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great CBD Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location, short walk to the river and pubs, bars and Resturants all around. The room was small even with upgrade but the bed was so comfortable. Parking wasn't to pricey. Would recommend it for anyone wanting to stay deep in the CBD

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had a room on the executive level, which included full access to the executive lounge. Light food from 5:30 to 7:30, desserts from 7:30 to 9:30. Free soft drinks, beer,wine and liquor. The hotel is steps away from the River in the CBD. Rooms well appointed, free wifi (on the executive level). I enjoyed my stay and will return in 3 weeks!!

Room Tip: Either a room that faces the river or the CBD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting family in Brisbane. The room was spacious, bed was big and comfortable, and it was a short walk to the riverside and cafes. The pool on the 4th floor looked nice but we never had time to try it out, outer wall to pool area made of glass to show off the city views. Word to the wise, watch the elevator doors- they close super fast! We missed our ride a few times because we weren't quick enough. The only other negative for us was the cost of parking ($45 for the night). We heard there were other parking garages around for less but as we weren't sure of the security there, we bit the bullet and paid for the Marriott parking. Overall a nice stay and convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We purchased a mystery deal via WOTIF - a great deal!
On arrival the Concierge greeted us and was extremely helpful. Check in was smooth with no wait and pleasant reception staff.
Room - Clean!! I am very fussy and could not fault our room. Quality of products available (which included a comb and toothbrush) were of what I would expect.
Our only complaint was the bathroom door was noisy - woke us both up in the night when nature called!
Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Our view on the 6th floor overlooked the story bridge was beautiful. Although it is a brief 10 - 15 minute walk to the city center it wasn't far to get to the river cat to cruise to South bank etc. We also enjoyed the checkout time of 11 am.
Thanks to the staff who made our "mini break" relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose river side with view of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Although we probably have high expectations, I wouldn't consider this hotel to be of 5-star quality. The rooms are a little tired, pillows and beds are well overdue for replacing plus we had a cleaner knock on our door earlyish on New Years Day, despite checkout being 11am! Expect more from a hotel claiming to be 5-star. Not terrible but not great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twoofus_2Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stay at Marriotts a lot all over the world and this one is especially great - beautiful period building, great location, and a top-notch breakfast buffet! We just traveled around Australia and this was the nicest hotel we stayed in there.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst to go to the Brisbane intonational tennis and a bit of shopping in the after Christmas sales. We did not realize how far a walk it was from queen street mall and the central rail station. It was about an 8 minute walk, but with shopping it was a bit of a drag. We booked a city view room and were upgraded to a river view room and we were asked if we wanted a high level room. We got on the 17th level and had great views of the river towards the riverside cat terminal, and not of the story bridge. The staff at check in were mediocre. I asked about the reeds program, and was told I could link my qantas membership to the Marriott program, but never offered any information on the Marriott program. I had to go looking for it in the room literature. The room was not large but large enough for two people. The carpet was an awful yellow and looked very old. I was amused at the pamphlet in the room advertising the amazing Christmas lunch deals. We stayed on the night of 29th December. You would have thought this would be taken out of the room after Christmas Day. I had to go hunting for the compendium and found that hidden in a draw. There were heaps of storage and hanging space. The bed was very comfortable with seven pillows on the bed. The bathroom was good, it was marble and a good size with separate shower. The television remote control was relative easy to use, Until it came to the electronic early check out option. The instructions on the early check out documentation to not correlate to the remote control buttons on the remote control. I managed to navigate to the correct screen but the early check out would not load. Overall this visit was good for the quality of the room but not exceptional. Location was OK.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing