We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience in the heart of Brissy - can't possibly ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights here over the Riverfire weekend with my young family. The property location is impeccable, within walking distance to all amenities and the city. Our room on the 26th floor overlooks the Story Bridge, also where the executive lounge is offering complimentary breakfast, drinks and canape. We enjoyed the fireworks finale from our room which is a bonus! Our package also comes with complementary valet-parking service making our stay truly convenient. The on-site gym is excellent with a small pool perfect for children to burn off their excess energy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activefocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear activefocus – I’m delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us over the Riverfire weekend and particularly enjoyed taking in the spectacular fireworks from your Story Bridge view room. It’s also fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the many benefits of staying on our Executive Level which includes access to our exclusive Executive Lounge with all it has to offer. Thankyou for your review and ‘highly recommended’. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Brisbane Marriott in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent attention to detail by the friendly staff from the front desk to the guys in the restaurant. Would definitely recommend staying here for business or leisure, great location in the city, right by the river.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Bramhalls – Thankyou for taking the time to post a review and for your recommendation of our Hotel. The team will be so pleased to learn that their attention to detail and friendliness made a difference to your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Only stayed the one night, colleague and I across two rooms. Poor arrival and departure experience from Front Desk.
Good Points: Location, Great Bed
The Not so Good: Staff really not engaged and more interested in each others plans of the day. Ridiculous price for internet. Rooms dated, small bathroom and in hindsight really challenged on the "luxury" touches such as bathroom amenities etc...No shaving mirror and dated fittings and furniture.
Time for respend on rooms - Noted the Bar / Restauarnt looks recently upgraded, so maybe they are working their way up to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear patinmacau – My sincere apologies for your disappointing arrival and departure experience. These are two areas of our service that we usually get so right and I will be reviewing your feedback with the team to see where and why it was that we dropped the ball on this occasion. I am sorry you found our rooms and some aspects of our amenities not to your liking. With regards our internet prices, we offer complimentary internet in our restaurant and all our public areas. Also, our Marriott Rewards programme, which is free to join, provides members with complimentary internet in all areas of the Hotel and should you choose to stay with us again, please contact me direct as I would be pleased to arrange membership for you. Thankyou for your review. I’m pleased you enjoyed our location and beds and hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Cant say enough good things about service in the hotel and when making the reservation. I always have good experiences at the Marriott - this recent visit exceeded my expectations. The location is lovely and right on the river.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3people2dogs5chooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear 3people2dogs5chooks – Thankyou for sharing your experience and for your fantastic rating. I’m delighted that your stays with Marriott continue to exceed your expectations and that your stay with us was so enjoyable. The team will be thrilled to know their efforts are so appreciated. Come back again soon.


Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms were nice and updated. Big TV, nice desk and plenty of outlets for electronics. Internet was speedy and allows connecting multiple devices.

The executive lounge is great. Excellent selection of foods for breakfast.

Pool deck is nice. On the fourth floor and open air so you can get some sun. Has hot tub and sauna too.

Hotel is in a great location. Brisbane is an great city to walk. The river has a great path for running. Take it south from the hotel until you hit the botanical gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddMH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear ToddMH70 – Thankyou for your review and rating. I’m so pleased our electronic facilities and high speed internet met your requirements - such an important element of any hotel stay. And thankyou also for sharing your views on our Executive Lounge, Pool Deck, location and the great tip regarding the river boardwalk running path. With spring here and summer not far away a scenic jog or run by the Brisbane River is such a great way to take in our city. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Although I only stayed one night, I was very impressed with the hotel. This started immediately on arrival with the very warm and friendly reception. The room was very well located with splendid views of the river and had all the usual amenities I would expect to find in a Marriott exeuctive room. The lounge was excellent and offered a good choice of refreshments. The in house restaurant was excellent offering fine steaks complimented with excellent wines.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMT_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear johnpamanchester – Fantastic to hear of your great first impressions with the warm welcome you received from our front office team and which set the tone for the remainder of your stay. I’m also delighted you enjoyed the outlook from your Executive Level room as well as the offerings in our Executive Lounge and great steaks and wines in our restaurant, Motion Bar & Grill. Thankyou for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back this way.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Good: Comfy beds with good quality linens. Fairly good location within walking distance of Eagle Street Pier, CBD, shopping, river ferry service, etc. Parking under hotel, but valet only plus a charge of $45/day.

The Not So Good:
Lazy housekeeping: Our beds were pulled up, but pillows not put in place and left on chairs; hair dryer not stowed, coffee pot not emptied, etc. Room dusty in spots.
Bath amenities were cheap and not replenished. Tea and coffee not replenished either, until we called and asked for some. No shaving/makeup magnifying mirror in bathroom, and the electrical outlet was under the counter and very hard to find.
Staff: Hit and miss. Mostly friendly and trained to say the right thing, but did not necessarily follow through or help with concerns. When we checked out and were asked about our stay, we responded that it was just average. The man at the desk didn't bother to ask why.
Dinner: Okay, but nothing special. Ate there only 1 of our 3 nights.

Disappointed enough to cut short our stay by 2 nights. Have stayed in Marriotts nearly 50 nights this year. This time, not so good. Would choose another Brisbane accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Brisbane Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear FourWinds_11 – While I appreciate your more favourable comments, I am of course very concerned to learn of the lapses in service standards you experienced during your stay and also that we didn’t meet your expectations in relation to certain aspects of our appointments. Please be assured I will be addressing your comments with the Hotel team and taking on board for future consideration your feedback regarding the placement of the bathroom’s electrical outlet and the non-availability of a magnifying mirror. My sincere apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience you experienced. I do hope we may welcome you again to allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Kind regards
James Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
4,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $130 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing