We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2008

As business hotels go, this one is very good. It is right in the centre of Brisbane, close to to the main CBD.

Rooms are 5* standard. The pool and sauna area is very nice (kind of outdoors). Didn't eat here, but the restaurant looked very good, and was always busy.

I will stay here next time I go to Brisbane.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    532
    175
    54
    36
See reviews for
271
546
106
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Marriott in Feb. We were there 3 nights before flying to Hamilton Island for 5 then came back to the hotel again for another 2. They stored one of our cases for us while we went to Hamilton which was very helpful.
We stayed in a river view room which looked out to Storey Bridge.
We loved the beds, they were the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
The location was good only a 10 min walk to Queen St & also close to the restaurants in Eagle Street Pier.
The staff were excellent particulary the the concierge. Lloyd & Luke were most helpful.
The reviews on this site worried me a little but there was no need as this was a excellent place to stay & we had no complaints. Wouldn't hesitate to return again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ1322017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2008

This hotel is just lovely. It is clean and modern with friendly staff located right in the hear of the CBD. The room its self was decorated in a sort of modern/1920's style which was lovely and our room had a large flat screen tv. There was a good choice of in house movies as well. The view was also wonderful from our room as we looked out over the river. I am not so sure about other rooms though as a large apartment block does seem to block the view from other rooms(from outside it appears this way), perhaps it is best to check with the hotel when booking if this is a big issue. The property is right by the water with a water taxi stop right in front. It is with in walking distance to the river promenade and some nice restaurants. The breakfast buffet was lovely with fresh fruit and delicious bread provided. We paid approximately $25 pp for the continental breakfast and were very happy with the choice and quality of the food. We did not do much sight seeing on this trip so I am unable to comment on closeness to sights however from our room I could see close by the Botanical Gardens and Kangaroo point. If driving the entrance to the valet parking is off Howard Street round the back.

We loved this hotel and will be back.

  • Liked — Location and luxurious feel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cap3tt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights just for a relaxing getaway, and we found the staff to be totally professional and helpful the whole time. We were in a city-view room (the view wasn't that great).
The rooms were overall pretty good with nice furnishings and a great TV. The bathroom was well-appointed though my mum thought it was a bit small! Toiletries were lovely. The best thing was the bed, it was fabulous, with lots of pillows.
We ordered room service for dinner on the second night and it arrived within about ten minutes, beautifully presented with glasses of water and bread rolls, etc, which was great.
Breakfast is what you would expect from Marriott - huge buffet with everything you could want, including pancakes and ice cream. Cappucinos were great as well.
The only thing that annoyed us a little, was the fact that we were not told of the valet parking cost of $28 per day. So we were hit with an extra $56 on top of our bill when we checked out.
But all in all, it was a lovely stay. Close to Eagle St. Pier and good restaurants. 10 min walk to Queen St. for shopping.

  • Liked — Staff, food, room service, TV. BED!
  • Disliked — Cost of parking
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I stayed in the Marriott to attend a business meeting in Brisbane, expecting a view of the river. No view. All I could see where other buildings. The Marriott is two blocks back from the river, surrounded by highrise buildings, and located on a busy road.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank busybusybeeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights on our trip of the east coast. I picked the Marriott over other hotels due to the location and rating on TA. Location is perfect for seeing Brisbane and the whole experience is as I would expect from a good Marriott. Our river view was particularly of note. Customer service was spot on and the room was up to scratch for a 4* hotel.. clean, great 'Marriott' bed and a flat screen tv for example. Breakfast was expensive but worth it.

Top tip - turn right outside the hotel and 50m down the road is a great pasta place. Good value for money too. So good we ate there two nights running.

Will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank megablst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2007

Room was immaculate. Nice river view. Excellent location. Concierge most helpful.

  • Liked — conceirge
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TinyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Property: Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Address: 515 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane Marriott Hotel is one of the premier Brisbane Qld hotels, offering guests the opportunity to relax in a heated outdoor pool and dine at an award-winning Dome Spa Retreat - which provides hours of blissful distraction. Motion Bar & Grill, our Brisbane hotel's chic restaurant, is perfect for casual dining with its open-kitchen and outside seating. Our luxurious and stylish guest rooms feature elegant appointments and 5-star amenities. Brisbane Marriott Hotel specializes in hosting weddings, social events, and business meetings. We're situated near a wide range of Brisbane attractions, including King George Square, Queen Street Mall, and St. Lucia. Whether you're visiting Brisbane for business or leisure, Brisbane Marriott Hotel looks forward to providing you with luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brisbane Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brisbane
Brisbane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing