We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Central location for shopping and other activities. Close to transport. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Pool is outside which is great. Rooms are clean, furnishings in good condition. Hotel has good facilities. I would recommend to others if wishing to stay in a central location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vk0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear vk0036

Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to Brisbane. Your acknowledgement of the team's helpfulness is most kind. Thank you also for making reference to the other services encountered. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again and your recommendation to others is most certainly much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

A great experience - despite being a business trip. As always, the staff are friendly and very welcoming. Outstanding service by Concierge. The bags are taken from the taxi and appear in your room before you do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rocky2457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear rocky2457

thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. I will make sure our concierge team hears about your kind comments and we do look forward to seeing you again in 2014.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed. Each time we have used the Executive lounge facilities gained by having executive room accommodation. Well worth the extra money and the staff have great attention to detail and the food provided in the lounge is great. As it was our anniversary, we booked a special chef's choice multi course dinner. What a fantastic meal! Food chosen by the chef and uniquely presented at a table close to where the chef was working with everything explained and wine matched for each course. Will definitely be doing this again next time we stay in Brisbane

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DeniseK1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear DeniseK1957

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you were able to use and enjoy our executive rooms and lounge on this stay and a previous stay. We are very proud of these facilities and they are often highly recognized by our guests for the excellent service provided here.

For the restaurant team it is very pleasing to hear that we were able to assist you in making your anniversary a little bit more special whilst celebrating in our restaurant. It is often the little touches that make a stay or a meal special and we were very happy to play a part in celebrating this special event.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

way to expensive--would not return--my company was displeased with the cost for my stay--plus inconvient location for my assignment. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Breakfast pricey and not overstanding. Just an overpriced average hotel. ,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear sam s

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. I do regret to read that you were not fully satisfied for the price paid and that your company was displeased with the overall cost. I do hope you will reconsider our hotel and advise to keep a close eye out for the many deals the hotel has in place over certain periods in future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

On arrival at the Hilton Brisbane we were struck with the sheer magnitude of the building apparent in the foyer. The lobby area is sophisticated and makes you want to be part of the crowd sitting there enjoying a drink,watching the world go by. Our executive room was very spacious and extremely clean, with quite nice city views. The room was promptly made up each day during our stay. There was a wide selection of breakfast items available including some asian dishes, delicious. I look forward to visiting again and seeing the pool refurbishment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Oonagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Oonagh M

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you were able to sit back and soak up the surroundings of our Atrium lobby. The hotel's design is quite unique and it is great to read that you were able to appreciate the environment, the team and services provided during your time with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Hilton Hotel, they offered an excellent rate and this hotel is so well located amongst the shopping district in Brisbane's CBD. Recently refurbished, the beds are comfortable but unfortunately the wall covers are peeling from the walls, which never looks good no matter how much you spend on a refurbishment. Staff were helpful and friendly, I would return if my favourite hotel wasn't available and price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoutiqueVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear BoutiqueVoyage

thank you for your insightful review on Tripadvisor. Our hotel has a thorough preventative maintenance program in place and is with regret that I read that your room was not in top condition. Your comments were conveyed to the executive housekeeper and facilities manager to ensure our awareness is heightened. Thank you also for your kind comments about our team and the hotel's superb location. We certainly do hope we are in with a shot to become your favorite Brisbane hotel in future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

whole experience was a wonderful event. Beautiful view of the city . Council christmas tree could be viewed from my room. Very clean and modern pleasantly furnished room in a central location. Staff are friendly and informative. Meals were very palatable and were served effeciently and effectively.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Dal W,

thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. It is with pleasure that I read that you've enjoyed the hotel's facilities and particularly your comment about the meal quality is most appreciated. We certainly hope to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
4,298 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $144 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing