We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay at the HILTON HOTEL”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Always a pleasant stay at the HILTON HOTEL”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Always made welcome at THE HILTON and often get an UNGRADE to an executive room. Staff extremely pleasant and helful, make you feel at home away from home. The location in the city centre makes it convenient especailly when all delegates are from out of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Michael A

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you were pleased with the executive floor product. We have a very proud team manning our executive lounge, who are often acknowledged for their prompt, friendly and personable service. We do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    803
    249
    95
    30
See reviews for
264
740
161
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I always stay at the Hilton when in Brisbane as I find that the staff are very professional and pleasant and the rooms so confortable. The hotel has undergone a bit of a face lift of late and the shower over the bath has been replaced with a walk in shower (hooray- Hilton on the Park in Melbourne needs to do the same!). My room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The free wifi on the executive floor was much appreciated as was the happy hour and the breakfast.
I like the idea that the Hilton has an enterance onto Queen Street Mall where you are right in the shopping precinct. I did not have dinner at the Hilton this trip but in the past it has been most impressive. Well done to the staff!

Room Tip: The executive floor is wonderful and access to the executive lounge make for a relaxing time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinb4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear ColinB4951

Thank you for your indepth review of your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. Our team is very proud of the hotel and it is great to see your acknowledgement of their professionalism. It was not long ago that the hotel underwent a substantial refurbishment of all guest bathrooms, allowing for a far greater number of walk in showers according to rising demand for such facilities. I must point out that we do still have baths available for those who may have this preference.

Our executive floors and the executive lounge receive praise often. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy the services provided.

Hopefully you will be able to experience our award winning Vintaged Restaurant for a future visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had always wanted to stay at the Hilton in Brisbane, I was very excited when my friends found a great package for our weekend away and enjoyed every minute of it. Everything about the Hilton is remarkable and perfect. Excellent location, with the shops just outside the Hilton doors. The presentation of the Vintage Restaurant was amazing and spacious. The meal that was provided was mouth-watering and tasty. The buffet had such an amazing selection of food such as hot food, cereals, juices and fruit. All the staff were professional, genuine and very much helpful. The beds were the best part of my stay were the beds. I could not believe how comfortable they were!! (I was very tempted in taking the mattress topper home with me!!) I am very much looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89edgeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 89edgeNZ

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent visit to the Hilton Brisbane. How good it is to read that you were able to have a stay which was long desired work out so well for you. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience its great location, dining facilities and the all white bed in your bed room. Hopefully the desire to stay with us will continue to persist so we will be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love the central location of the Brisbane Hilton Hotel directly on the Queen Street Mall making it easy access for shopping, dining, hair appts etc. We always find the staff very professional and personable. The rooms are very modern and clean with great amentities provided. The Hilton is our first choice for leisure stays if we can stay for a reasonable rate. On this occasion I have selected excellent for value as we stayed on a weekend offering a great rate. I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear LMAust

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor about the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy the hotel over a weekend using one of our sharply priced deals. Our location is indeed quite superb particularly if most of your planned activities are in or around the CBD. Thank you also for pointing out the friendly staff interaction encountered. Our team much appreciate such comments and we will ensure these are communicated among them.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stay at the hilton for our wedding anniversay,it was beauitful from the outside,the check was spot on,when we got to our room,it was lovely and nice and decorated,then we had a meal in the resturant downstairs,it was not bad,2 courses for $32 which was good,but it was the thought which counts they brought us a free dessert with happy anniversary on which was very nice,i would defintely stay here again

Room Tip: pick a room on a higher floor and pick a room with breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear woody71Brisbane

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It was great to read that the team's small gesture for the anniversary celebration in the restaurant has made such a positive impact on your experience. It was certainly our pleasure having you with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

As you walk into the check in area, you can only be amazed at the jaw dropping architecture. This place is designed to impress from the beginning. After the speedy check in, you zoom up to your room, in clear glass walled elevators, while overlooking the open architecture of the check in area you just visited. Upon entry to your room (we had a king delux), you are greeted by a timelessly decorated room. Such simple finishes, yet soooo classy. The bed is indescribable, this is a luxurious bed, where they have spent some money. The sheets are more then comfortable. As you go back to your private bathroom, you walk into a beautifully finished modern bathroom, with timeless cream porcelain tiles from floor to wall, with hidden lighting that calmly illuminate the bathroom. The rain shower, makes it hard to remember that you have to get out of the bathroom, and down for dinner. Before you head off to dinner, make sure you open your curtains, to be greeted by your floor to ceiling windows, that are illuminated by the city buildings (see photos attached). This is a stunning view, that makes it hard to leave the room. The bar down stairs is designed by some arts fartsy designer, who has done an incredible job. I assume the designer was well paid, as his/her work is incredible. The next day we had the buffet breakfast, which was nice. All food was fresh. There is hot and cold options, with a live cook, making your omelette as you order. Fresh juices and smoothies, pastries, fruit, and the list goes on. The breakfast is well done.
So these are the positive aspects, which exceeded our exceptions. Conversely, this place has some issues in which I believe the hotel management need to be notified of. Some little things have been let to slide, which simply should not happen at the Hilton.
**the bathroom had a little mold in the joins. This doesn't develop overnight. This would take a few weeks to build up.
**The pool is in urgent need of a refurbishment. Such a beautiful area, that needs a one week refurbishment, to make it a place to be. I assume their budgets aren't allowing management to spend the $75000 needed to make this pool a jaw dropping place. This pool has such huge potential. On the cleanliness side, the drain under our deck beds / chairs, was just about clogged with stuff and guk and was simply nasty. This drain hadn't been cleaned for a good month.
**The coffee at the buffet was terrible. I don;t believe it is barrister made, or even out of a nice machine. It was an insult to be served such cheap, nasty coffee, at a $40 buffet.

This hotel is nice, staff are incredible, but just the little things are letting it down. Furthermore, do management ever walk their hotel?, if they do, then why aren't they seeing these cleanliness issues?
** I hope that management take this criticism positively, and fix these little issues of cleanliness, so as to exceed the expectations of their future guests. As for the pool, well I hope management fight to have their budget increased to allow for a refurbishment of the pool!

Room Tip: Request a room that has a view of the clock tower, furthermore, the higher the better the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ezra L

Thank you for your insightful review of the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and your appreciation for the building, it's architecture, the room and team members and services encountered. Clearly there were a few items we could have done better in and we much appreciate the constructive feedback we can follow up on to ensure such improvements are put in place.

Thank you again and we do sincerely hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Perfect location, fantastic comfort, peaceful room, and great service. Would have loved to have stayed longer. I have also attended work training at Brisbane Hlton and always enjoyed this venue for space, comfort, and great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaycee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kaycee G

Thank you for your kind insights into your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy the hotel professionally and privately and enjoyed both aspects of these visits. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing