We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent executive hotel”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms, service and location are all amazing. Accommodation, drinks and dining are all quite expensive for this city, but as it is a small city with limited options they can charge what they like.

The service for my event, plus the complimentary upgrades for my entire group booking to executive floor privledges was amazing and unexpected.

Will definitely stay again, and highly recommend especially for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylieanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Opperations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Kylieanne77

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Hilton Brisbane. It is very pleasing that you gave us a 5-star review for our 700th entry. We do look forward to seeing you and/or your group stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

My recent stay in the Hilton in Brisbane CBD, was one of great comfort and quality. The staff were extremely accommodating and I was well satisfied with my stay. I would definitely consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Nicole T

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. My apologies for the mishaps with Internet due to technical difficulties. Thank you in particular for pointing out some of the positive experiences you had with our team members; these comments are always shared and very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thirty minutes from the airport by cab and excellent location in the city centre close to shopping mall, restaurants & bars.
Stayed here after flying in and collecting rental to drive down to Surfers Paradise and one night before flying out. Handy for Avis & Budget on nearby Albert St and access is close by for the M3/M1 Pacific Highway motorway. If you are renting a vehicle be mindful of using hotel car park as it is expensive.
Excellent exec lounge on 25th floor....rooms are very good, some bathrooms are however on the small side. Return stay we had room with shower and no bath.
As HHonors Diamond had free WiFi but second stay a fault in system meant we had no connection for most of the first day.
Food in bar is usual Hilton fare but very good with excellent service. Staff are friendly and helpful particularly in the exec lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear ExpatKL88

thank you for your insightful review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. We are indeed privileged with our central location in Brisbane CBD and the facilities in our direct vicinity. Our hotel has room with bathrooms which have walk in showers or baths with showers above. Please let us know your particular preference in advance of your arrival so we can ensure you receive the configuration you desire. My apologies for the internet issues you experienced, I hope the issues were quickly resolved and caused no further inconvenience. Our bar indeed provides a range of excellent snacks and some more substantial main courses; hopefully we can entice you to try our good food guide hatted Vintaged Restaurant for a future visit.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Daniel K,

thank you for your comments and rating on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again some time soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location for shopping and enjoying the night life!!! Executive lounge facilities,good service and helpful staff...rooms are a decent size with adequate amenities.....nice comfy bed so a good night sleep....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Kate S

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor. Your comments provide a great quick summary of our services, excellent location and amenities and we're glad to hear you enjoyed them all. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hilton is obviously a fantastic hotel group and brisbane is the same. However the price was really expensive but everywhere is really expensive in Brisbane from what we found. We can't quite work out why Brisbane is so much more expensive to the Gold Coast which is actually much nicer!
We'd stay at Hilton again though

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear rabat s

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. Brisbane can indeed be a city where rooms are in high demand at times. I must point out though that this is not always the case and that sharp offers can be available on dates where that demand is not as high. Our Hilton websites can be a great tool to be made aware of such deals and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The overall service and welcome we recieved as soon as we checked in was amazing, the room was immaculate, the concierge were more than helpful and the quality of the food was great. we were also upgraded into the Executive area and were looked after even more than we expected

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Jeffrey F

thank you very kindly for your 5-star review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed all our services during your time with us. We hope to one day welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 167 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 167 in Brisbane
4,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 167 in Brisbane
1,620 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 167 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $140 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing