We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“one of the best hotel in Australia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #24 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“one of the best hotel in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside clean and tide, nice looking inside

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Daniel K,

thank you for your comments and rating on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again some time soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    742
    237
    91
    28
See reviews for
215
668
139
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location for shopping and enjoying the night life!!! Executive lounge facilities,good service and helpful staff...rooms are a decent size with adequate amenities.....nice comfy bed so a good night sleep....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Kate S

Thank you for your insights on Tripadvisor. Your comments provide a great quick summary of our services, excellent location and amenities and we're glad to hear you enjoyed them all. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hilton is obviously a fantastic hotel group and brisbane is the same. However the price was really expensive but everywhere is really expensive in Brisbane from what we found. We can't quite work out why Brisbane is so much more expensive to the Gold Coast which is actually much nicer!
We'd stay at Hilton again though

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear rabat s

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane on Tripadvisor. Brisbane can indeed be a city where rooms are in high demand at times. I must point out though that this is not always the case and that sharp offers can be available on dates where that demand is not as high. Our Hilton websites can be a great tool to be made aware of such deals and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The overall service and welcome we recieved as soon as we checked in was amazing, the room was immaculate, the concierge were more than helpful and the quality of the food was great. we were also upgraded into the Executive area and were looked after even more than we expected

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jeffrey F

thank you very kindly for your 5-star review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed all our services during your time with us. We hope to one day welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff, immediately noticeable upon checkin. Had arrived very early am from an overnight flight - was asked to wait while my room was prepared ( I waited a little over an hour at 7 am) and was offered coffee while I waited.

Room was comfy - nothing overly fancy but it did the job. Location in heart if CBD can't be beat - many of my apptments were less than a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast buffet is a good choice if you're hungry.

Only complaint I have and not just with this hotel is that they charge for in room wifi - just give it to your clients already ....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TravelTNewYork

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel and your experience. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you so soon after a long trip from oversees. For future visits I would like to make you aware that the hotel currently offers complimentary WiFi to its HHonors Gold and Diamond members, but also in all its public areas.

We look forward to welcoming you again at some stage in the future.

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

On a stop over and family visit stayed at Hilton. The customer service was fantastic even though was a 1 am check in. A nice wine and then off to bed with the usual selection of comfy pillows. Only downside parking was only valet !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Anne6169

thank you for your insights into your recent stay at the Hilton Brisbane. It is very uplifting to read your comment about the fantastic service received. I must point out that there are multiple parking offers available in Brisbane CBD; but that indeed parking at the hotel is valet only. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct in advance of any future stay if you would like recommendations outwit the actual hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff across all areas could not have been more helpful. However I did find my room a little noisy at night (from a nearby venue) even on the 19th floor. The business centre had the PC out of action and a printer out of paper when I desperately needed it but staff bent over backwards to help me out. The hotel is in a great central location. The set up with lobby on the 6th floor is a bit odd but they make it work. For me, it is probably a little too pricey to stay at for a family holiday but perfect for business (especially considering I was attending a conference at the same location).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoVeenboer, Director of Operations at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Anya H

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in this forum. Your comments about our team member's ability to assist you with your specific requirements are very much appreciated and rest assured that these will be shared with them.

In terms of pricing we do recommend you keep a close eye out on some of the deals we offer on occasion. Some offers can be quite competitive and perfect for a family break. Our Hilton affiliated websites can show you the way to stay updated of such offers.

We look forward to welcoming you and possibly your family again some day soon

With kind regards,

Theo Veenboer
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#15 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing