We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's changed for the better”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Qld
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's changed for the better”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here many years ago prior to its refurb and it didn't impress me then. This visit was different, and would definitely stay again. Great location in the CBD, large trendy bar in the foyer with an equally contemporary restaurant.

Rooms were well appointed and the bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable.

My only reservation is that the breakfast was very lacklustre and ordinary for a five star. And what's with 5 stars (eg Sofitel as well) opening their breakfast doors at 0630 ?! It is far too late for anyone who has an early flight. The doors opened at 0630, however, plates, spoons etc were still being fetched which was frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear msqMackay_Qld,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am very you noticed and appreciated the improvements made to the hotel over the past few years. Our beds are amazing; a great night's sleep is vital. I note also your comments regarding our breakfast offering and service. Your comments will be discussed with our key team members and I am confident improvements will result.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thanks again for your feedback!

Kind regards,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    811
    253
    95
    31
See reviews for
268
747
164
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you're wanting to be right in the middle of where it is happening in Brisbane, then the Hilton is the place to be. Exits of the hotel open onto two main shopping areas, the one being Queen Street arcade, which has most of the top end brands as well as little boutiques and restaurants. Its also central to the business district. The hotel itself is stylish and modern. The king rooms are spacious and comfortable and offer all the amenities one would need – toiletries, kettle, wide screen TV, bath robe, mini bar etc. The bed is comfortable – a little on the softer side – with humugous pillows. The wifi is free in the lobby and its relatively fast. However, the same can’t be said for the wifi in the room. At $25 for 24 hours it was awfully slow, struggling to open up web pages – not fun. Valet parking is pretty pricey at $55 per 24 hours, but they do retrieve your car quickly when needed. We did not eat in the hotel so I can’t comment on the quality of food. The restaurant, however, did look inviting and was pretty busy but we decided to try out some of the smaller local restaurants in the area. If you have an opportunity, treat yourself to the chilli Morton Bay bugs and prawn special at “Jimmy’s on the Mall” – its to die for. We enjoyed the fully equipped gym in the hotel. For me, the main attraction is the Hilton’s location. Brisbane is one of the most vibey of cities in Australia and the Hilton offers a great experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear SagMoonTravels,
Thanks for your insight! We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and your visit to Brisbane. Hilton Brisbane is extremely well located for both leisure and business and the Queen Street Mall is one of the great open malls in Australia. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

In contrast to some other tired hotels in the CBD like the Sofitel and Pullman King George Square, the Hilton is a delight. Very modern room and bathroom, everything well placed and luxurious, outstanding bed, good quiet a.c. and heating, great restaurant in the lobby you'd be happy to take clients to. excellent concierge and $55 parking with unlimited valet for 24 hours was cheap in a city renowned for its rip off parking charges I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Jake A,
We are delighted you had a great stay, thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Only thing outstanding for hotel was the fact it opened up onto the Queen St Mall. I found it to be very expensive for what the rooms had in them. I booked 10 months in advance & asked for joining rooms or rooms next to each other, I got rooms next to each other but felt the amount of time booked we should have received joining rooms. Definitely be booking a 2 bedroom fully equipped apartment elsewhere next time. staff where lovely though, I think you are just paying for the name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Jodi P,
Thanks for your feedback and your kind comments regarding our team. I am sorry to hear that your room allocation did not meet your expectation. The hotel is in a great location. We try and price ourselves competitively and are very mindful of our pricing generally.
kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not the run of the mill Hilton. Reception is on the 6th floor. The corridors to the rooms look out over an atrium with plants and lots of lights. Better than the dark internal corridors that are the norm. Great view. Comfortable bed and good service. The buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing as the warming dishes failed as the food was cool. Although there was a chef preparing eggs fresh and was happy to do scrambled eggs even though there were some sitting in a pot. I'd sty here again.

Room Tip: I was in the 22nd floor which may have added to the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Anne D,
Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you rated the hotel highly. I am sorry however regarding the temperature of the hot food on the breakfast buffet. Thanks for passing this on, we will certainly look into why this occurred and how we can avoid it happening again.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall a great stay, staff were friendly and efficient. Attention to detail for items was a welcome sight. Paid attention to the customer and all staff were welcoming and helpful. Would recommend and stay at Hilton for business or leisure if I were in Brisbane again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Christine C,
Thanks for your comments particularly those related to the service and helpfulness provided by our team. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities, staff and location but what's the point in a hotel where you can't sleep?!! All night very noisy construction took place and after two nights of l was struggling to complete my work from exhaustion. No warning on the hotel website when booking and they are obviously aware but little hotel can do!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannagohometosleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Wannagohometosleep,
Thanks for the feedback. Night work is often scheduled in the city centre and while the hotel may be aware of it we really have no idea if it will have an impact on our guests in terms of noise. I am sincerely sorry that your sleep was interupted. I can only suggest that if you book to stay with us again you request a room on the mall side of the hotel or perhaps on a higher floor to avoid any chance of this situation being repeated.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
2,607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing