We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight Accommodation”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The arrival from valet through to the room was wonderful. Reservation for dinner was made on arrival due to the check-in staff encouraging the reservation. The room was positioned well with lovely views of the city. Well worth a mini overnight stay for date night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hotelswehavestayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Hotelswehavestayed,
Thanks for your comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Kind regards,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    796
    248
    93
    28
See reviews for
257
732
157
809
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From check in to check out everything was excellent and very enjoyable about this Hotel. Receptionist was helpful and charming, room welcoming and when I ordered room service meal, it was piping hot and delicious and generous too. Valet parking was used by my granddaughter, that was efficient and friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jill Q,

We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay! Thanks for taking the time to tell us about it.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bed was excellent, and the room very clean. I was well cared for. I felt safe and secure throughout the hotel as I was travelling alone. All the staff were friendly and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank littlelouie462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear littlelouie462,
Thanks for your kind comments. It is vital that as a traveller you feel safe and secure and I am very pleased you felt this way staying with us. I am pleased also you found our service to be friendly and of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bournme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Probably the best thing the Hilton BNE has going for it would be it's central location. As part of the CBD Wintergarden Complex, the hotel boasts the most inner city location with almost everything within easy walking distance.

The Good:
*Excellent Location
*Refreshed Executive Rooms are nice (despite part of the entertainment unit falling off in our room).
*Quiet Rooms

The Not So Good:
*Hilton HHonours Gold Member and was not "Space Available" Upgraded. Interestingly the next available room type was for sale on Hilton.com for both nights we stayed. Not sure who they are kidding... Also really don't see the point in HHonours. In 8 years I've never been upgraded.
*Breakfast Buffet was Cold on the 1st day. Cold scambled eggs and several other guests noted this also.
*High Tea in "Vintaged" I would pass on. I made a reservation online which they had no record of. We were accommodated but I found the High Tea offerings fairly dry and ordinary. Service also a little on the slow side given that it's "full table service".
*Executive Loung Overcrowding. On both nights we were sent downstairs for drinks as the small Exec Lounge was at capacity. Alcoholic selection was good but food- again rather lackluster once in the lounge. DIY Caesar Salad etc was nothing to rave about.
*Overall, nothing terrible but would possibly opt to try another property next time in view of the above.

Room Tip: An Executive Room on a high floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jdogz,
Thanks for your detailed feedback. It is very useful to us as we do genuinely strive to make the experience for all our guests as enjoyable and memorable as possible. I am sorry aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations however I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our quiet rooms. Thanks again for your feedback; it is appreciated.
Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Central downtown, with good food and tons of shopping walking distance. The river was just a couple blocks away with more GREAT food and a breathtaking evening view of the bridge lights.

It feels like a remodeled Embassy Suites but that's okay because it's nice, clean and the staff are great ... The gym is very good too.

We're here for light business, and it's a place I'd def' stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bob W,
Thanks very much for your comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed staying wth us and exploring our beautiful city!
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although I did not receive the "bathrobes" and my food was a little stale and cold especially for the PRICE (mind you my partner loved his butter chicken), these little things are over looked because the customer service is impeccable! Staff were friendly, and went well out of their way to ensure my stay was just as fabulous as the top business men that stay at this hotel. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jade H,
Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry that you did not receive your bathrobes or slippers and the food quality via room service was not completely in line with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is great - large and well appointed rooms.

Silly prices on a minibar are to be expected, but try this on - a cup of coffee in the main lobby - $10. I asked for a shot of espresso over ice with cold milk. That is, a flat white that isn't hot. $10.

Stay here, though - room is great, location is fantastic, staff are excellent. Just mind your wallet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear andyG16,
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. Regarding the price for the coffee you ordered, this would normally be $5.00. I am not sure why you were charged double however it appears as if we made a mistake. For this I sincerely apologise. I can understand your concern on being charged $10.00, clearly this would be an outrageous price. If you return to the hotel, please bring a copy of this response and something that indicates you are "andyG16" and the hotel will gladly buy you a coffee to make up for our mistake.Thanks very much for your kind comments regarding your stay generally; they are appreciated.
Best regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
3,963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing