We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Much Improved Hotel”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Much Improved Hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We haven't stayed at this hotel for a few years and it has gone through a refurbishment since then. We were only there for one night this time but thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were excellent without exception and its a great location close to the very centre of Brisbane city.We got access to the club lounge which was great. It's worth the extra money but I must say that all the top hotels in Brisbane are not cheap. We will be staying there again when we next visit Brisbane.

Room Tip: Go High and face the river, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ozziecharlie,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    803
    249
    95
    30
See reviews for
264
740
161
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel itself was great. Was expecting better from the room as it is 'The Hilton' the cost of hiring a movie in room is ridiculos and gavin to pay a bond at the start is ridiculous especially when you don't get your money back for over 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Matthew B,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hilton hotel in Brisbane is positioned right on the Queen St mall,.
The concierge staff are helpful and the check in process was quick.
The room we had was large and very well appointed with a very modern decor.
The room came with access to the Executive lounge which has a beautiful view of the Brisbane river, nice spot on sunset.
The bar is very chic and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear ddh04,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I understand why a hotel in the CBD Brisbane would be expensive but this hotel is way beyond the premium it should command. For AUD 330+ per night - not including AUD30 internet and AUD29 breakfast, my expectations were very high. Overall quality and finish was standard and not premium by any extent and the breakfast was equivalent to a Marriott or a touch lower. On top they misplaced (actually forgot to remove from the room) my luggage. Nothing premium about the service either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear GauravC,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room was quite small and a tad dated. Only one bathrobe for the two of us, only enough coffee for one cup each. Good amenities in the bathroom. Bed was amazing, lovely and comfy, hugh pillows. Had a drink at the bar, was proper swanky and had a nice vibe even though it was Friday evening and full of an after work crowd. Bit pikey but to save on the $50 brekky we went to Maccas which was smack bang next door!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear mattandsuze,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, next time you stay if there isn't enough coffee/robes, let us know and we can send extra up right away. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found the Hilton in Brisbane to be very relaxing and being right in the middle of Queen street mall meant that we could reach all the sights easily. The staff were very friendly and we were told to visit the city hall museum which was a beautiful building and it gave us all the history of Brisbane.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Chris850,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hilton Hotel in Brisbane is a very comfortable hotel with great customer service & ammenities. The rooms are verey clean & comfortable plus the Excecutive Club is well positioned with good views over the Brisbane River. The hotel is located in the middle of CBD so access to shops, restaurants etc is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the late response, but rest assured we have read your comments and shared them with the team.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing