We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars. Exceptional.”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Oh, go on. Splurge. This makes it worth it.

Stayed for a long weekend in Brisbane as a getaway. It was superb. Everything that you might expect of a high end hotel and then some.

The staff were absolutely wonderful. Nothing was any trouble. Rooms were modern, plush and excellent. WiFi was free. Parking wasn't (but there if you have to). Location was very very good, central. Views from the top over the city and river were breathtaking.

Loads of extra facilities include pool, tennis court, gym. Restaurant and executive lounge both come highly recommended.

All in all- a good one.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear NZEmma

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you had such a great time and I know the team here will be delighted to read such positive comments.

Thank you

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We (a couple and a visiting friend) stayed at the Hilton in 2 Executive rooms in for 2 nights.

We had a great time, the hotel is very good located, the rooms are great. The executive lounge is nice and provides an excellent breakfast/ evening drinks. Staff is very friendly.
Only downside the concierge service was really slow with our luggage we had to call multiple times in order to get our suitcases delivered to our rooms.

We would stay in the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Jan D

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you and your friends had a very enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback however I regret there was a delay with your luggage delivery on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter, and had a very nice break. Staff are all lovely and breakfast was nice with alot of choices. Would be back again, location and everything great. We had come up to Brisbane to watch Melbourne Storm play the Bronco's on Good Friday. Good walk to Suncorp stadium from Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muppet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Muppet 64

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your Easter break with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. I trust the result of the Broncos v Storm game went your way as well.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel on a whole is nice, located on the main street on Brisbane, just down from the casino and Southbank. The rooms aren't very nice and there's no balcony compared to other rooms, if you ask for a smoking room you will be smoking inside. I would recommend the Sofitel (in the same area) or the Emporium hotel (for clubbing/classy dining and shopping) over the Hilton.

Room Tip: Get a room up high looking towards the Brisbane river not the Queen St mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pengu_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Pengu_2008

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is appreciated and we are sorry we were unable to offer a smoking room with a balcony.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great service and lovely appointed rooms. Room service food was of very high standard and the breakfast was first class. The gym which is normally poorly appointed by hotels had enough equipment to put in a quick varied workout.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Brian W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your positive comments.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hilton Brisbane was our first stop after our flight from UK to start a whistle stop tour of the Australian East coast. We got an upgrade to an executive room through the Hilton Honours loyalty programme and the room was excellent with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant as we were meeting with our daughter who has been working in Brisbane and wanted to show us the city (we only had two nights). The location is good, it's in the business district but is easy walking to the South Bank area and the Eagle Street pier for good bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank K4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear K4V

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Welcome to Australia, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay on the East Coast.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just done an overnight at the Hilton Brisbane. It's been recently refurbished so is looking nice and clean and modern.
It's well situated and close to nice trendy cages and places to eat and hang out.

Room was nice and large and clean. Room service was fast and efficient with my dinner, and the food was at the expected level, ie good.

Conference facilities were also very nice and well prepared, and staff were always on hand to assist.

Well recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bigozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Bigozpete

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be appreciated by our team members.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#32 of 170 in Brisbane
4,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 170 in Brisbane
1,726 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 170 in Brisbane
1,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 170 in Brisbane
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $126 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing