We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Brisbane
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$86
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
$138
$133
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,592 results
Traveler rating
1,294
879
277
104
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
879
277
104
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungequeen street malldiamond memberelizabeth streetlobby bardirect accessconcierge staffbreakfast buffetexcellent locationthe heart of the citycentral locationbusiness tripvalet parkingthe riversouth bankatriumwintergarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 2,592 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel on a whole is nice, located on the main street on Brisbane, just down from the casino and Southbank. The rooms aren't very nice and there's no balcony compared to other rooms, if you ask for a smoking room you will be smoking inside. I would recommend the Sofitel (in the same area) or the Emporium hotel (for clubbing/classy dining and shopping) over the Hilton.

Room Tip: Get a room up high looking towards the Brisbane river not the Queen St mall
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pengu_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Pengu_2008

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is appreciated and we are sorry we were unable to offer a smoking room with a balcony.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great service and lovely appointed rooms. Room service food was of very high standard and the breakfast was first class. The gym which is normally poorly appointed by hotels had enough equipment to put in a quick varied workout.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Brian W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your positive comments.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hilton Brisbane was our first stop after our flight from UK to start a whistle stop tour of the Australian East coast. We got an upgrade to an executive room through the Hilton Honours loyalty programme and the room was excellent with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant as we were meeting with our daughter who has been working in Brisbane and wanted to show us the city (we only had two nights). The location is good, it's in the business district but is easy walking to the South Bank area and the Eagle Street pier for good bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank K4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear K4V

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Welcome to Australia, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay on the East Coast.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just done an overnight at the Hilton Brisbane. It's been recently refurbished so is looking nice and clean and modern.
It's well situated and close to nice trendy cages and places to eat and hang out.

Room was nice and large and clean. Room service was fast and efficient with my dinner, and the food was at the expected level, ie good.

Conference facilities were also very nice and well prepared, and staff were always on hand to assist.

Well recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bigozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Bigozpete

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be appreciated by our team members.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently, two friends and I had a night in Brisbane for a birthday. We shared a double room with a roll-away bed. I drew the short straw for the roll-away and had the best sleep. It was the most comfortable little bed I have slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel but everything else was great. The service from all the staff was very good. And the location was perfect....in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Laraine L

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are appreciated by the team here.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews