We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one Hilton”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice one Hilton”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Just done an overnight at the Hilton Brisbane. It's been recently refurbished so is looking nice and clean and modern.
It's well situated and close to nice trendy cages and places to eat and hang out.

Room was nice and large and clean. Room service was fast and efficient with my dinner, and the food was at the expected level, ie good.

Conference facilities were also very nice and well prepared, and staff were always on hand to assist.

Well recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bigozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Bigozpete

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be appreciated by our team members.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    811
    253
    95
    31
See reviews for
268
747
164
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently, two friends and I had a night in Brisbane for a birthday. We shared a double room with a roll-away bed. I drew the short straw for the roll-away and had the best sleep. It was the most comfortable little bed I have slept in. We didn't eat in the hotel but everything else was great. The service from all the staff was very good. And the location was perfect....in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Laraine L

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are appreciated by the team here.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Don't get me wrong. Its a great hotel with a fantastic design and had a lot of improvement lately and it shows. The rooms had a great transformation and I loved seeing a desk well set in a room. The bed is big and details were very good in most of all the aspects.

But the priority of my stay was to work and rest and was very difficult to do that. The atrium make its a very noisy hotel and easy to heard the echos. Specially at night and during the weekends. The pillows are huge!! All of them!! They are nice to see TV but if you want to sleep its basically impossible. Either you sleep with this huge pillows and then buy a new neck or avoid using one (at least they can put 2 big and 2 smalls).

The service it was ok. The hospitality industry in Australia is not my favorite. It seem that they were understaff in a lot of situation from the front desk to the breakfast service. Specially the last one. It took a while to be served in the early morning breakfast and I only saw 4 people for around 60 to 70 customers. They were running everywhere!!

Overall it was ok. But it seems they lack little details to achieve the "standard" expected in a Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevators otherwise you would have nightmares with them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear RMartinSDXB

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciated your feedback. I was sorry you were disturbed by noise originating from our reception area. This type of feedback is not common at all due to the soundproofing of the rooms and I thankyou for bringing it to my attention for investigation.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were quite disappointed with the Hilton Brisbane, the greeting concierge was rude, pushy and did not explain the check in procedure well. Upon entering the room first impressions were the ripped carpet, small tv in a corner on a level barely visible from the bed, hair on the towels, and only one cake a soap for a 2 person booking. Also the wall power point had something broken off in it so I could not plug anything in. The room was very dated and would have been modern about 15 years ago. To their credit the duty manager of the Hilton handled it very professionally and offered us a full refund when we said we were not satisfied with the room and we checked out less than an hour after checking in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripperkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sarah A

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and I am aware that the Duty Manager dealt with your feedback on site and came to a suitable resolution.

Apologies again and many thanks for your comments.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a nice quiet night's sleep here. The staff were very accommodating and gave excellent service. Hotel is also in a great location in central Brisbane. Would throughly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamez_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jamez_83

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and your kind comments are appreciated.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Central location, comfortable, quiet rooms, lovely outdoor pool and spa area. Walk to everything Brisbane has to offer. A really beautiful, stylish hotel, the executive floor rooms have access to the executive lounge where there is an evening reception with drinks and canapés and where breakfast is served also. Worth paying a little extra for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Travmur

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent two very comfortable nights being pampered at this hotel. Our room was on the twelfth floor and was great. Very well appointed and very clean, as you would expect. I thought the complimentary bottles of water were a nice touch.
Huge, very comfortable bed and pillows.
Breakfast was included and was delicious, almost too much to chose from!
The first night we dined in the restaurant and it was lovely. Waiters very attentive without being intrusive, they have their craft down to a fine art.
When we arrived and our taxi pulled into the circular driveway, three concierges immediately had the doors open and the luggage out. Luggage was taken directly to room while we checked in. Check in process very efficient and swift. And then it was to the bar for a relaxing drink. Cocktails were beautiful and service could not be faulted.
The only negative during our whole stay was the extremely poor and unfriendly bar service on the second night. We arrived a half hour before the bar closed, and by the time staff stopped chatting with each other and decided to serve us it was closing time and we were allowed only one drink! Very disappointing end to what was otherwise a perfect stay.
Word of warning: it's not the cheapest hotel in the world, but it is well worth it!!

Room Tip: Hotel is centrally located in Brisbane CBD, next to Queen St mall. Almost everything is within walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear dt200

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and received great service. I apologise for the level of service received on your final night in the bar and I will discuss this with the team to review your points.

Many thanks for your feedback.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
2,607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing