We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reconsidering for future stays”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reconsidering for future stays”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Been staying at the hotel for more than 25 years as a Hilton Diamond member. Always been the greatest hotel with high quality service and great location. This stay was most disappointing, which is a shame - Brisbane you letting the group down and some of the most wonderful team members, such as Chief Concierge, Ben Shaw and his team. As a regular, reconsidering for my next visit to Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Stephen M

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to read that as a long time supporter of the hotel you are reconsidering your options. If you would like to send the specifics of your issues directly to myself I would be very pleased to investigate them and respond back.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    818
    256
    95
    33
See reviews for
277
760
167
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here.
The hotel was very conveniently located and the service was excellent.
I would absolutely recommend the hotel, restaurant and the location!
Rooms are superb and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear nawsh

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments following your recent enjoyable stay are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is such a great looking modern hotel - it's all built around the column in the middle and so when you're on the upper floors, or in one of the glass elevators going up to your room, you can see all the way down to reception - bar, restaurants - below. Fantastic! We only stayed here one night but I had no complaints, in fact I wished I could stay longer. It was up to Hilton standard (I love it when you can rely on a name), and not badly priced. The room was handsome looking and clean and the service was good - and the bed nice and comfortable. The location is one of the draw cards, being right in the middle of town. Definitely well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear hotranga

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay albeit brief, Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a rather non descript, large, un personal hotel in the middle of the city - you could have been in any city in any country ... Nothing stood out.
In fairness the rooms were clean although some wallpaper was coming away from the wall and in bathroom shower we had to put a towel by the glass as the seal was obviously worn and this was the only way to prevent the bathroom flooding if we used the shower.
Staff were friendly, however we arrived at about 115pm and the receptionist told us our room was not ready but for the bargain !! Price of $45 aud extra per night then we could be upgraded to a different room which was available- we declined that kind offer and simply left our bags and went for a coffee, went back around 230pm and got key to room and bags were already in there waiting.
Breakfast was nice enough
We paid around 210aud per night including breakfast for 2 people in a king room which for the price overall an ok stay.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank perky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear perky88

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you had an okay stay. Your feedback on our bathroom is appreciated and will be addressed by our Engineering team.

Many thanks for your feedback

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Brisbane. We were upgraded to the top floor as our room was not ready at check-in. Additionally, we were offered complimentary drinks while our room was being prepared. The room was very clean and comfortable. More importantly, the staff were absolutely excellent with suggestions for local shopping - very close - and generally very friendly. The Boffet breakfast left nothing to be desired in selection and quantity. Highly recommended for the social or business traveller.

Room Tip: Request a quiet high level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Terence V.

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really good. Location of the hotel is well positioned. It is between Elizabeth and Queen Street and very close to all the shopping.

From check-in to check-out, the staff were really pleasant. Christian checked me in and advised me I had a high floor room which I had requested. He even advised me I had a deluxe room which was an upgrade as only booked a Hilton King room. This was great. He was really nice and asked him I needed anything else but advised it was all fine. When Majella checked me out, she was really nice as well.

The room itself was comfortable. It had a king bed and a partial view of the river. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not the largest but it had a double sized shower but no bath. The only quibble I had was the tv. You could turn tv on and off easily however if you wanted to change the channel, you had to stand right next to tv to change it.

I had room service and food was nice except for mushroom soup which was a bit bland. The breakfast at Vintaged Restaurant was nice. I liked the egg station where eggs are cooked to order. There was a nice selection.

I also liked the inside of the hotel with indoor balconies where the rooms are off and the glass lifts.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear rc33

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had such a great experience and in particular your kind comments about Christian and Majella is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western qld
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently stayed two nights in an executive club room and found the room and the Club Lounge were excellent. The only downside of our visit was the "service" or lack of service in the Vintage Bar/Lounge on 6th Floor. We ordered snacks and a bottle of wine and waited approximately 20 minutes before we received any drinks or food. We asked the waitress to service our wine, after having waited 15 minutes before we received any attention. Our snacks were another 10 minutes coming to our table. However the staff and attention was exceptional in the Club Lounge and certainly worth the extra money. Our room had a great view and was immaculately clean and well presented.

Room Tip: Recommend that you ask for an executive room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Cathy C46

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive Rooms and the team in the lounge looked after you so well. Your specific feedback on the service in the bar will be discussed with the management team and will be used to ensure we improve on your experience.

Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 159 in Brisbane
4,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 159 in Brisbane
2,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#23 of 159 in Brisbane
1,586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing