We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel....Front desk staff need to work on their customer service skills!”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel....Front desk staff need to work on their customer service skills!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and find the location and the recently renovated rooms to be fantastic. I also must comment that the concierge staff on the Elizabeth st entrance are always approachable and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The only negative I have found during my numerous stays at this hotel, is that the front desk staff need to work on their customer service skills. When you approach the desk, no one smiles and anything you ask seems to be an inconvenience for them. As the main port of call for their guests, the front desk staff should go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and their business valued. Unfortunately this is lacking. Other than this, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Brisbane!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Aust_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Blake_Aus

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments about our concierge department is appreciated. I was sorry to read your views on our reception staff and will discuss them with the team working there.

Your loyalty to the Hilton when in Brisbane is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back when your business brings you back to our city.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    803
    249
    95
    30
See reviews for
264
740
161
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I recently had a one night relaxation evening away from my little children. It was a treat to myself. I chose the Hilton because I expected it to be very nice and comfortable. It was a great choice. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive room on the top floor. That was an unexpected surprise, and it was much appreciated as I was unable to have a lunch break at work that day, so when I checked in I was hungry. I headed up to the executive lounge and found cold drinks and snacks and a wonderful view of the city. I also made use of the lounge later in the evening and enjoyed a lovley cesar salad and canapes followed by coffee.
The room I stayed in was spaceous with a calming colour scheme. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were so nice. I had the relaxing peaceful nights sleep that I had so needed.
Staff were friendly and curteous as you would expect. The lobby was very clean and a wonderful cool retreat from the heat wave outside. I enjoyed sitting for a while in the lobby watching the Emerates flight crew checking in and out.
There are no baths in the rooms as they have been taken out during renovations. This was a little bit disapointing as I was looking forward to a nice soak. The walk in showers were great though.
I enjoyed my breif overnight holiday very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmocat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear cosmocat12

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had such a relaxing stay with us and managed to make good use of our Executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you feel the need for a break.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed on the 19th Dec for 2 nights. Our flight didn't land until 1.30am so it was 2.30am by the time we arrived at the hotel. Check-in was very quick which was appreciated as we were tired after a long flight. We were upgraded to an Executive Room as we are a Hilton Gold Member - the room was spacious, modern and very clean. We went for breakfast in the Executive lounge the next morning which was adequate, coffee/hot chocolate was delicious and there was an array of breads, jams, croissants, yoghurts, fruit etc. The staff in the lounge were so helpful providing us with weather information and generally made polite friendly conversation.
The location of the hotel was perfect as well as you can leave the hotel and you are right in the main shopping street. We had a car, and we found the only negative point about the hotel is the cost of the car parking - $55 is expensive for 24hours parking! But thankfully we were only staying 2 nights, so it didn't break the bank!
Overall, if we were in Brisbane again we would definitely return as we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenD1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear LaurenD1701

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay after a long flight and made use of our Executive Lounge.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards
Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was a good choice and was centrally located right in the centre of the City. The main entrance was on Elisabeth Street but then you had easy access to the mall which really is the beating heart of this City. The hotel room was fairly standard but in good condition. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. The facilities were good, the staff very pleasant, and service excellent. We only had the buffet breakfast at the hotel but this was very good.

Some parts of the Hotel were a bit dated such as the pool but this wasn't a problem for us. However the Hotel is expensive and I wonder if some of the newer apartment hotels we saw in the streets nearby might be a better option next time, particularly with the extra space.

The hotel was very helpful in suggesting tours and things to do in Brisbane. Southbank, Casino, shopping, were all close by. We did a number of tours around Brisbane and found that there were plenty of things to do and places to go. The Concierge did seem to want to push one particular company that we found to be expensive and really not very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiajimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Indiajimmy

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our central location adjacent to Queen street mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed and furnished. The location is great, close to everything. The room was spacious.

Why such a poor rating, you would ask? Well, the king bed was just awfully uncomfortable: really old mattress with indentations on both sides, where people were sleeping for many years. It was like sleeping in a pit! The pillows were firm like little bricks! I woke up not rested.

Hotels are in the business of providing quality sleep. In this respect, Hilton Brisbane did not deliver.

Also, we did not appreciate a $55 parking fee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Tor2008_8

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We note your comment about the mattress you experienced and we will investigate further, thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last four years and every time I stay there it gets better. I had prearranged an upgrade to an executive floor room with my online booking , a new feature that was a big surprise, it was great value. I was a bit concerned when they told me the Executive floor lounge was closed for renovations however service that we received in the Vintaged lounge was just as good. Buffet breakfast (included) was very good.

Room Tip: Book online and pre arrange an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear James H

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and managed to prearrange an upgrade to our Executive Floor. I am glad you enjoyed our Vintaged Bar and can confirm our Executive Lounge is now reopened after maintenance work.

Your loyalty to Hilton when visiting Brisbane is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can't complain about anything. Very efficient stay in a very clean professional hotel at a very good deal price from last minute.com
Parking at $55 is a steep extra though and I'm sure better value must surely be available nearby if you are prepared to carry suitcases a little bit!!
Good central location. Enjoyed it

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Ferdinand

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing