We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent refurbishment”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“An excellent refurbishment”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recently stayed here after an absence of a few years. The hotel has been refurbished and looks great after a makeover. The staff were very attentive and the rooms of a high standard. Certainly worth a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Wayne G

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

It is always pleasing to read feedback from a guest returning to the hotel after some time and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the results of our significant refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    812
    253
    95
    31
See reviews for
270
748
165
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

On a recent stay at the Hilton (not in an Executive room) we were very impressed with the pleasant, courteous and efficient service offered by all of the staff with whom we came in contact (concierge, check in, restaurant). Also, although not generally fans of hotel food, I had a delicious 'steak frites'.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Laurie 020

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and our team looked after you well. Your positive comments about your experience in our award winning Vintaged Restaurant will also be well received by our team members working in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When I stay at the Hilton in Brisbane I wake up in the mornings and I feel like I'm still in my dream. The rooms and ammenities are out of this world. Somtimes I get a little emotional about it. I really loved my kettle. It's rambunctiously good.

Room Tip: Request to have Paris Hilton included with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Ryan S

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle,nsw
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ok the front lobby was very pokey but once you get to the check in area WOW!!! Beautiful and amazing and then the room was rather pathetic.
We had drinks in the bar area which were nice, and the staff were very friendly and breakfast was not fantastic and the staff seemed a bit grumpy - or was that just me having to wait far to long for my coffee to come?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geowyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear geowyo

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you felt a feeling of WOW with our new lobby space. However if your coffee was delayed at breakfast your annoyance is understandable and we will review with our team for breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

After a week traveling around the country and staying in some average places, it was a relief to be able to check into the Hilton Brisbane. This property is what a hotel should be. Friendly, professional staff and amenities that are very new and modern. The decor of the rooms prove that, while a hotel building may not be new, there is little excuse for a hotel chain to allow the fit-out of a hotel to suffer. My room was stylishly appointed, and not only looked good, but seemed to have been designed with the business traveller in mind (large desk, lots of light, and heaps of power points! Yay!)
The only downside was that I only had one night in this hotel, when I'd gladly swap all the other hotel nights for stays in this one.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TenRingShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear TenRingShanghai

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact you appreciated all the work we have completed in refurbishing this property is very gratifying.

Thank you for your support of the Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The first stand out for this hotel is the location which is great - elevator access straight onto Queen St Mall. Great if you have plans or need access to the city.
The second standard for this hotel is the lounge staff in the Exec Lounge - I find Hilton Lounge staff in Australia generally great (with the exception of Sth Wharf in Melbourne). The team in Brisbane really were excellent, very friendly and approachable, nothing seemed to be a problem.
Would highly recommend this hotel if you need somewhere in the city, or somewhere close to different transport options if you are exploring the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qld4101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear QLD4101

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton and in particular taking advantage of our central location. Your kind words about our Executive Lounge are appreciate and I know the team will be delighted to read them,

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing