We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate airport accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport International Motel Brisbane
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“adequate airport accomodation”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Convenient and comfortable but just your standard "close to the airport" accommodation. Beds are very comfortable, and as we were 2 adults and 2 kids we chose the 2 bedroom suite, this was spacious enough but not large. Appears to have been recently renovated however carpets, couch and couch cushions could do with a steam clean. Service on the phone making the booking was super friendly as was checking in even though later in the evening. Plenty of short stay facilities however no washing machine or dryer. As a short stop over before catching a flight i would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaJWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin1007, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for overnight and weekend stays and we also have two bedroom apartments which suit if longer stays are needed. We have a guest laundry on site with complimentary washing machine and dryer for our guests needs.
I do apologise if you found the upholstery in need of cleaning. We have carpets and furniture steam cleaned every three months with our next service due at the end of October. After school holidays they often need extra attention but I do thank you for bringing it to our attention so we could do our own spot cleaning.
Thanks again for your feedback, it is always appreciated and we hope to see you and your family again on any future travels to Brisbane.
Linda Parsons
Quality Hotel Airport International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    32
    6
    13
See reviews for
26
39
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed overnight in a Deluxe Suite before flying out. The room itself was basic but very spacious. The furnishings were modern and comfortable as was the queen bed and the pillows. The room had two showers and a double vanity unit which would be of assistance if in a rush to get a plane, etc.
We both had battered barramundi and chips for dinner, which was excellent, well presented and at a reasonable price.
The Hotel is also located within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in Racecourse Road.
The shuttle was free. From memory it picks up at the Hotel at 20 minutes past the hour.
If driving to the Hotel, the entrance is off Seymour Road not Kingsford Smith Drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JagBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin1007, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review and for your informative notes about our shuttle and hotel entrance. Your comments and feedback in regard to our spacious and comfortable rooms and your dining experience are much appreciated.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Linda Parsons
Quality Hotel Airport International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I and our two young children stayed in one of the large units for two nights while my husband attended a seminar in Brisbane. The unit had two spacious bedrooms, a complete kitchenette and large bathroom and living area. It was absolutely perfect for our needs. There was enough space for our toddler to run around without getting under our feet (too much!) and the kitchen made meal times so easy. We were told the unit had been recently refurbished, and it certainly was smartly appointed. Our balcony was perfect for an evening drink for my husband and I once we had the kids down, and the flat screen TV and plush lounge suite made our evenings very comfortable indeed!

We all had a huge buffet breakfast one morning in the restaurant, and were very impressed with the quality of food on offer. The staff at the front desk were particularly helpful, and went the extra mile for us in terms of assistance, given that we had small children in tow. The location was also ideal – we could walk to the ferry terminal and caught the ferry straight to New Farm Park. There was also a lovely shopping strip with two huge supermarkets less than five minutes walk from the hotel. Airport International was perfect for our little family weekend away, and we'll definitely be staying here next time we come to Brisbane. Thank you very much to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable. See you next time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin1007, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review and wonderful feedback about our two bedroom family apartments and property.
I have passed your positive comments on to our wonderful staff. It made their day!
We agree we are in a great location with all amenities at our doorstep whether it be a bit of local shopping or some tourist activities in the city. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again on your future visits to Brisbane.
Linda Parsons
Quality Hotel Airport International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

For the amount of money you spend on the accommodation and food, you would expect a little better service for your dollar. The initial greeting was OK, not overly warm or welcoming. The room itself could do with a little more mood lighting. The bed was comfortable, and pillows just the right size and softness for a good sleep. The view from the room: the carpark.
The restaurant looked good, but due to the lack of people at dinner the time, the music (although a good selection) was a little too loud. They had a good cocktail menu, however my martini arrived in a whisky glass, and when I asked the waitress about this, she mentioned they did not have any cocktail glasses. The taste of the food at dinner was delicious, just lacking in presentation. Breakfast was a little disappointing, with food not all that fresh, though a good selection. Checkout was quick and easy, though again, not a very friendly service.

Room Tip: Make the booking via a phone call, not the internet. They gave me a slightly better rate when I call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janrebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hi janrebello
Thank you for your stay at the Quality Hotel Airport International and providing us with your valuable feedback. It was wonderful to hear you had a great nights sleep and an enjoyable dinner but I was disappointed to hear your visit was tainted by some other issues.

You would have noticed from previous reviews that our reception staff are always complimented on their friendly and helpful service so I have taken your comments on your check in and check out experience with the staff on duty and reminded them that no matter how busy they are, all guests need to be made to feel special with a warm welcome and a smile.

Being a busy corporate hotel we have never had a need for cocktail glasses as we don't actually have a cocktail menu. We do advertise a wide range of spirits but your comment has definitely highlighted the need to have cocktail glasses on hand for the odd request which we now have.
Our waitress would have happily turned the music down to suit your needs if you had of mentioned it to her. It is difficult to strike a happy medium with music volumes.

We have many guests who comment on our great buffet breakfast which our breakfast chef prepares fresh, first thing on a morning and refills continually through breakfast service also cooking on demand if requested. I have brought your comments to her attention.
Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all feedback and strive to meet our guests reasonable needs and expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future where your martini can be served shaken, not stirred.
Kind Regards
Linda Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On arrival to this hotel we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who provided us with all the details for our stay.
When entering our room I guess I expected more. The bathroom was odd it had a large roof space that you could never utilise perhaps and old shute used in years gone by or ducting converted into bathroom ceiling space.
The tile grout needs attendtion but on a happier note the rooms were clean. Which is all my partner really worries about. The bathroom was just very oddly shaped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I'm so sorry your expectations were not met on your recent stay with us.
You seemed a little perplexed about the shape of the bathroom. The roof space you mentioned is actually a skylight so our bathrooms are bright with plenty of natural light.
I have passed on your comments of how clean our rooms are to our housekeeping team.
We agree, they do a fantastic job.
Hope we see you and welcome you back next time you are in Brisbane.
Linda Parsons
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed three days and found the location so convenient for collecting a hire car from the airport precinct and then setting off for destinations around Brisbane and also for day trips to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts. Staff were helpful and friendly; the breakfast selections were good, and my stay was a totally pleasant experience. I would recommend it to any traveler.

travellingjenny

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingjenny994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Here at the Quality Hotel Airport International we pride ourselves on our service and location. We have the advantage of being close to the airport and its facilities and the Brisbane CBD for any tourism or business needs.
I am also pleased to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly. It is always rewarding for our reception team to hear their hard work is appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Brisbane.
Linda Parsons
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The previous reviews read prior to visit indicated exceptional customer service - this I did not find with reception in general - pleasant enough I guess - not exceptionally helpful. Housekeeping were helpful and pleasant. Room service was pleasant and professional.
Example of service from reception - drove 3 hours to arrive after work at 7.30pm - felt service was peasant but I was inconveniencing a bit by checking in when they were busy (short and sharp no mention of dropping breakfast in room request to reception that night by 8.30pm ...only breakfast available in restaurant in morning) and then tone again when calling once later to place room service order as phone diverted to reception. Then because no maid service first day for whatever reason - could of been our fault, something like sign on door incorrect nut didn't think so - and second day we just asked for towels - we ran out of toilet paper on the last of three nights so daughter called Recption as states in the compendium and when she asked for housekeeping the response was 'no - they are not available' - not...they are no longer available however how can I assist? So poor girl just said thank you and hung up...
Room service - the desserts and sides were the best with salmon the nicer choice.
Room was spacious / well appointed, grounds were well landscaped and location suitable for work - very relaxing stay in surrounds.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Kingsfordsmith drive as I had colleagues in those rooms who said it was noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knuddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Airport International Motel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I do apologise if you felt reception staff didn't give you the attention you needed on check in but it can prove difficult to fill a guest in on all hotel information at busy check in times. No excuses though, a smile and courteous manner should always be received.
I was pleased to read in your review that you had read the compendium as ours is very comprehensive and full of all the hotel information needed during a guest's stay.
I wasn't sure if you had noted in the compendium that rooms are cleaned between 9am and 12noon and as your do not disturb sign was on your door until 1pm, your room was missed for servicing on your 1st day. Only towels were requested on the 2nd day so by the 3rd day it was unfortunate but foreseeable that you may run out of toilet paper.
All our housekeepers have usually left the premises by 1pm but reception is stocked with all housekeeping items as you discovered when you were given extra loo paper.
It was great to note that you were happy with our restaurant and your room. I have to agree that our apartments are spacious and comfortable. Great for families!
We hope to welcome you and your family on you next visit to Brisbane.
Linda Parsons
Quality Hotel Airport International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#6 of 157 in Brisbane
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#128 of 157 in Brisbane
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#81 of 157 in Brisbane
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport International Motel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport International Motel Brisbane

Property: Airport International Motel Brisbane
Address: Airport International Motel 528 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport International Motel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport International Motel Brisbane (previously 'Quality Hotel Airport International') is a well established 4 star property located near the Brisbane Airport. The motel is situated on Kingsford Smith Drive (entrance off Seymour Drive) and conveniently located across the road from a myriad of restaurants and a five minute walk to Racecourse Road. All of our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and mini bar and have recently had all beds replaced ensuring you always have a good night's sleep. Room Service dinner is available at no extra cost. Hinkler's boardroom and function centre can cater to all of your conference requirements with a range of menu options for your delegates. We also offer a discounted rate of accommodation if you're booked in for a conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport International Motel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport International Hotel Brisbane
Quality Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing