We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible follow up service, average room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport International Motel Brisbane
Ranked #104 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the room was average with a smelly bin. Reception does not open until 7am which works badly with early flights. I was told to lock my room and leave the key inside. Once I had shut my door I realised I had left my work iphone inside. I tried to recover it by talking to the kitchen staff that had started - they told me that they could not access my room and I should wait until 7am - which clearly didn't work with my flight! I left my details and asked them to courier to me at my expense. I ahve contacted them four times and they have refused to send it and require me to send a courier to them. Completely unhelpful service bordering on rude after an average stay for the price. I have never bothered writing a review before but would suggest that this may not be the place to stay if you are on an early flight!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I have read your review and have to say that I am sorry you had such a bad experience but I would also like to say I do not agree with all your comments.

Reception opening hours are Monday-Friday 6.30am and 7.00am on Saturday and Sunday. We have signs at our front entrance, reception and in the room compendiums that on-site managers are available out of hours by dialling 9 on the front entrance or foyer telephones or by dialling the out of hours phone number. I am not sure how you ended up in the kitchen but if you had of come to the front entrance our on-site managers would have attended to your problem immediately.

Our reception staff at no time refused to courier your mobile phone. They actually tried three companies to organise a courier for you. None of them would accept your NZ credit card details. They advised that you would need to contact a NZ courier and delivery time would be within 24 hours. These details were all conveyed to you on our return emails to your requests.

Having a "smelly bin" is definately not good enough. I only wish you had of mentioned it during your stay so the problem could have been fixed straight away, both in terms of deodorising it and following it up with the housekeeper concerned.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Safe travels in the future.
Kind Regards
Linda Parsons
General Manager
Quality Hotel Airport International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had an overnight stay here recently for business in and around Brisbane and the Gold Coast. The hotel is in a great location for this purpose allowing easy access to the city and motorways north and south. This stay here i was given a 2 bedroom apartment behind the main hotel building which was a huge room with a full kitchen, overkill (and a bit overpriced) for an overnight business stay but would be good for a family of 4. The room was ok and clean but the kitchen and bathroom were in need of a renovation and were quite tired. The bed was pretty good and the room quiet apart from noisy echoing doors closing in the stairwell outside. Flat screens in the lounge and main bed (quite small tv in bedroom). Had room service dinner which was very nice and the hotel is very close to many restaurants in Ascot and on the river. Nicer rooms around the area but OK for overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building not an apartment. I have had a room in the main hotel previously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

First class hotel in a great spot, so close to the cruise terminal.
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious modern clean rooms.
I could have taken the the chef home with me, the food was delicious!
Will definately stay again on our next cruise or airport stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 20, 2012

Thanks so much for your positive comments which we appreciate you sharing with fellow travellers. It is also wonderful for our hard working staff to receive such feedback. Thanks again!

Linda Parsons
General Manager
Quality Hotel Airport International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I recently spent a night at this rundown establishment. In fact if it was any longer, I would have moved out. The rooms are tired, rundown and in bad need of maintenance. I was in room 7. My aircon was blowing room temp air, not hot, nor cold. My TV in the bedroom was not working, the toilet kept running when flushed, and the couch and bedspreads were stained. This location isnt too bad but thats the only positive. When I checked out, I heard a guest telling his colleague how when he returned to his room the previous night, someone had been in to the room and taken a bottle of wine from the mini-bar and then left the door open. This is hearsay but all in all, it was a terrible experience

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 12, 2012

Dear Howard
Thank you for your review as it gives me the opportunity to clear up a few of your greviences.
A room maintenance form is left in all rooms so we can keep on top of repairs. I notice in our maintenance log you did not lodge one or inform reception what repairs were needed in your room.

Stained furniture is not acceptable and the couch has been shampooed. We couldn't sight stains on the bedspread but we had it drycleaned for good measure.
All of our LCD TV's are under 12 months old but we do understand some guests find it difficult to navigate through channels but our friendly staff are ready and informed to lend a hand. The same applies for your air conditioner. Previous guests often set appliances to their own needs. Once again, if it's difficult to program your desired room temperature our staff are only too happy to help. I do apologise for the running toilet, they sometimes stick and need a tap on the flusher to stop the water but it is still no excuse. Once we are notified of these problems, maintenence repairs them ASAP.

You must be careful when eavesdropping on other people's conversations that you get the correct information. The missing bottle of wine was actually taken by a work colleague sharing the room with the guest.

From your history it seems you are quite an extensive traveller. I'm sure you would understand all hotels have housekeeping or maintenance problems but we need to be informed and given the opportunity to rectify these issues.

Thank you for your review and we wish you many happy and safe travels.
Kind Regards
Linda Parsons
General Manager
Quality Hotel Airport International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed overnight at this property whilst catching an early morning flight out of Brisbane. The rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. The room had all mod cons. The room service was fast and the food was excellent value for money. The location is very close to the airport and easy to find. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Handy spot if you have an early flight out of Brisbane. Service was pleasant.The room (#32) was a good size and reasonable value at $179. There is an inhouse restaurant but the Hamilton Hotel and a number of other restaurants on Racecourse Road are only a couple of minutes walk away. We dined at one of my favourite spots, Gino's on Kingsford Smith Drive. Fantastic italian food just like mama used to make!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marxie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here after reccommendations from a friend when we needed a place to stay close to the airport overnight.
The location is fantastic but that is the only good thing I can say about the place! The bathroom was seriously outdated and VERY mouldy. The room itself was located on the third floor and having to lug several suitcases up three flights of stairs with children in tow was not a pleasant surprise! The dining chairs in our room were fabric and extremely stained- looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.
Yes its close to the airport but for the price I'm sure you could find somewhere that may be a bit more expensive or further away but it would be worth the effort to do so.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dampiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.1 mi away
Alcyone Hotel Residences
Alcyone Hotel Residences
#58 of 169 in Brisbane
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
489 reviews
0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#67 of 169 in Brisbane
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport International Motel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport International Motel Brisbane

Address: Airport International Motel 528 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport International Motel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport International Motel Brisbane (previously 'Quality Hotel Airport International') is a well established 4 star property located near the Brisbane Airport. The motel is situated on Kingsford Smith Drive (entrance off Seymour Drive) and conveniently located across the road from a myriad of restaurants and a five minute walk to Racecourse Road. All of our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and mini bar and have recently had all beds replaced ensuring you always have a good night's sleep. Room Service dinner is available at no extra cost. Hinkler's boardroom and function centre can cater to all of your conference requirements with a range of menu options for your delegates. We also offer a discounted rate of accommodation if you're booked in for a conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport International Motel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport International Hotel Brisbane
Quality Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing