We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$170
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
476
499
150
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
499
150
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraders hoteltrain stationnest restaurantholiday innroma street transit centrecoffee machineroma st parklandssuncorp stadiumroom servicecorner roomlight sleepertwin roomconvenient locationbooked this hotelgood sizefree wifiking george square
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Got a a spacious corner room with a great bathroom, very reasonably priced and conveniently located right next to the station and easy walk into town. Note the entertainment book voucher is not able to be used for breakfast as it is not a la carte. Other than that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank SarahLeah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Traders hotel because we had a flight the next morning and it is 2 min to the station.
I recommend the hotel as the rooms are well equipped, the staff very helpful and you are 5 minutes from the City centre

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean and tidy. Plenty of room. Book in and out was fast and simple. Location was quite good for Roma Street Station and 10 minutes to Casino and Mall. Minor glitch with keycard rectified in a couple of minutes.
Very minor train noise from station; with no effect on a light sleeper. 1st stay and would use again. Booked as a wotif.com mystery booking.
Very Happy.

Room Tip: Late checkout was $20- Per extra Hour. Slightly steep, but OK.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Took me a while to get around to writing this short review… apologies…

Stayed here for annual client xmas function so very limited time in the hotel itself.

Location was convenient for Roma St Station but be aware you will get some train noise and if a light sleeper this may be an issue. No problem for me. It would also be a good choice if attending a sporting event at Suncorp too.

On arrival we had to walk past a number of people standing directly outside the hotel doors smoking. This was somewhat unpleasant and I am not sure if the hotel could do much about this but some did appear to be taxi drivers waiting for a fare from the hotel.

Check in itself though was faultless. We had arrived a little earlier than expected and the check in desk was able to organize some rooms so that we could drop our bags on a room and head out to our client function. This was done without us making a request but with the check in staff being proactive. Well done.

The room was clean and bed comfortable. No issues here.

Overall would I stay here again… yes I would. If visiting for business then check that your client location is in this part of town else it may be a little bit of a walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked this hotel through wotif on a mystery deal and we weren't disappointed for the price. Lovely check in agent changed our room so that my son could watch the trains (all day and half the night). The room was clean and airy and the amenities were great. My husband enjoyed being able to access various reading matter via the app provided in the room. We had to order more towels but they came quite quickly and a few more pillows would have been good. This is a great location if you need to catch a train or bus to anywhere really.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews