We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
479
500
150
43
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
500
150
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraders hoteltrain stationnest restaurantholiday innroma street transit centrecoffee machineroma st parklandssuncorp stadiumroom servicecorner roomlight sleepertwin roomconvenient locationbooked this hotelgood sizefree wifiking george square
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My sister and I have travelled extensively and we are both happy with Traders. Love the fact that the train station is right next door. No need to have a car to get around. We just take the train wherever we need to go. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Trader’s Hotel, Brisbane (former Holiday Inn)

Is very nice located in the business centre of Brisbane with OK size rooms. The staff’s friendly and the rooms are clean.

The prices for the restaurant (breakfast, dinner) as well as for the rooms are rather expensive, the price-value ratio isn’t that good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with a top restaurant menu, loved it. We have stayed here many times when it was the Holiday Inn. The refurbishment is still to be completed but I must say so far it has been brilliant. Nice staff, great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floyderama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. Good rooms, clean and spacious. Also got a nice view from my room. Breakfast is simple but ok, and 20 AUD extra. Location is ok with walking distance to e.g. Queens St. The next door train station is a bit annoying with trains in and out all the time, but I got quickly used to it since it is not too noisy. After all good value for money. Free internet, and actually very good speed for the internet as well. I have not lived in many hotels in Australia offering free internet, and if they do the speed is normally very bad. This was very good :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve. Check in was efficient, and they accomodated our slightly early arrival (got there around 12.30pm, and they let us check in).

The hotel has been beautifull refurbished. The lobby looks very modern and chic. The rooms are spacious, and have been renovated in a very modern and tasteful way. There is no way you can pick the age of the hotel once you are inside.

The bathromm was nice, and the shower was also good, with good water pressure and a nice shower head that had lots of water flow.

The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. The TV was new and had a fairly good selection of channels.

I have nothing to complain about regarding this Hotel, and I would definatley reccommend it to anyone wanting a quality hotel in the city, and the good thing is you get a high standard without paying some of the ridiculous rates going around in other Brisbane CBD hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews